FOTD: Paint The Town Red

Forget meditation.
Slapping some color all over the eyes, and I mean ALL over the eyes, is ridiculously therapeutic.
 
 
Inspiration of the day? Low and behold the yumminess:
 
 
yummeh
 
ediorial eyes

 
ediorial eyes
 
 
I wore these crazy eyes out with a Swarovski Stardust bracelet and a cream Mexx cut-out shirt!
 
 
ediorial eyes
 
 
Products used:
 
Eyes
 
Inglot red gel liner in 79, from the lid up to the brow.
 
Then the fun part starts!
 
Sugarpill Love+ as a base, all over that gel liner.
Sugarpill 2am under the brow.
Sugarpill Dollipop on the inner corner of the eye.
Sleek Sunset Palette, dark red, orange and gold foiled onto the lid and inner corner.
Some Love+ over that again to tone it down.
And just keep-ah-painting on all the bold colors until you’re pleased!
 
Then some Inglot black gel liner in 77, tightlined on the top waterline, white in 76 on the lower one.
 
Falsies! I used the Born Pretty ones!
(Find them here, don’t forget to use my ANWH10 coupon for an extra 10% off!)
And 2B A True Story mascara to finish them off.
 
Make your brows nice and strong and add some gloss to finish them off!
 
Lips
 
Gosh Darling
Hema see-through gloss
 
Face
 
Got face oil? Mix it in with your foundation for this one! And I don’t mean a drop. Go half and half. Oh yea.
Don’t have face oil? Go get yourself one!
That stuff has livened up my skin like nothing else, and I have combination skin.
Do not be afraid grasshopper!
 
Then I packed on highlighter on the bridge of my nose, above my brows, to the cupid’s bow and  the cheekbones.
No blush! Just some taupe eyeshadow to contour.
 
 
ediorial eyes
 
 
Remember, effect over perfection!
~Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on February 18, 2015, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Âwesome, great that you used red and that in gel form. A scary colour but really fashionable.

  2. You know what would look really cool with those red eyes? A pop of gold glitter in the inner corner, see look what you have done to me you have created a monster lol

  3. I’m seeing red and it looks fabulous! I just love how daring you are with makeup and you make it look so effortless. Bravo!

  4. perfect idea when the sky shows us 50 shades of grey :o)

  5. Wow, very brave look but you pull it off! ^_^

  6. Oooo, I really like it! Very editorial!

  7. Fun,whimsy, and smiles are inspirational! Great reds!

  1. Pingback: Bush League Assault | Philosopher Mouse of the Hedge

Speak your mind!

