FOTD: Charades

O hi, what’s shakin’?! Been a while!
 
Currently trying to juggle work, working out, school, migraines and games over here.
Exams are coming up, but I really needed a bit of a vent so I started painting my face. That’s my thang when I get stressed.
That and zebra cakes.
 
 
blarb
 
 
So GOOOOD..
 
 
Anyway I was feeling red. And black. And purple because magic.
 
 
vampy makeup
 

Then it got a little weird. Adding red gloss over my brows.
I don’t know what to say here, my brows honestly look like the have measles.
 
 
vampy makeup
 
vampy makeup
 
vampy makeup
 
 
Stuff and things
 
Catrice Gel Liner: Black Jack With Jack Black (outer corner of the eye as base, lower lashline)
Inglot Gel Liner: Red 79 (lower waterline and dot)
Catrice Liquid liner: Liquid Ink (for the wing)
 
Sugarpill Tako
Sugarpill Love +
Sugarpill 2am
Inglot 63
 
2B Mascara: A True Story
2B Mascara: Mega Violet (as top coat on upper lashes)
 
 
I guess the silly factor to this make up might’ve been inspired by the song I have on repeat.
 

 
beaw
 
 
I hope this inspires someone to whip out the reds! You know you can handle it!
 
~Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on January 11, 2015, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Hello! Sorry to hear that you are still struggling with the migraines, that is no fair at all. I love your magic red makeup, only you could pull off such bold colors and still look so sweet! :-)

  2. Oh this is just stunning! The teardrop-shaped eye, the lightly stained lip, I love it all!

  3. Mardi Gras is coming! Love the eyes
    (and glad you’ve been out gathering life)
    STUDY! (someone had to say it….eat cake, too. Energy for studying!)

    • Oh yes slurping life (and leaving a trail of it..) all over. I actually read this comment last week while prepping and it made me put my nose down in the books again. So thanks for the boost. :P

  4. it totally has the IT-thingy, I love it! and I would like to see that picnic :o) Good luck for the exams, may the power of the zebra cakes will be with you :o)

  5. Good to hear what you’re up to. Great artwork. Good luck with the exams!

Speak your mind!

