FOTD: Christmas Jewels

In warm dim lighting, nothing works together with twinkling Christmas lights quite like glitter..
In warm schemerig licht is er niets dat zo mooi samenwerkt met fonkelende Kerstlichtjes als glitter..
 
 
champagne wishes

 
champagne wishes
 
 
This evening for a little “Hippo has job” – celebration, I used LIT’s Champagne Wishes (champagne with multi-colored sparkle) over a Sleek old gold shade for what I like to consider a rustic gold!
Of course I bundled that up in between other colors because that’s how we do!
 
Deze avond voor een klein “Hippo heeft werk” – feestje, gebruikte ik LIT’s Champagne Wishes (champagne met multi glitter) over een Sleek oud gouden kleurtje voor wat ik graag zie als een rustiek goud!
Natuurlijk heb ik dat vervolgens tussen andere kleuren gestoken want zo doen wij dat!
 
 
IMGP4895b
 
IMGP4916b
 
6small
 
 
What’s that on your eyes?
 
1) Dollipop (vibrant pink, fel roze)
 
 
Untitled-2
 
 
That one went all up in my crease, in toward the nose and blended out to the browbone.
Die ging helemaal door mijn crease, in richting de neus, en dan geblend richting de wenkbrauw.
 
 
2) Poison Plum (blue toned purple, paars met blauwe tint)
 
 
untitled4
 
 
Over that pink, staying below the edge, to deepen it up.
Over het roze, onder de rand blijvend, om het dieper te maken.
 
3) Storm Palette
 
 
Untitled-1
 
 
Foiled that light gold onto my lid and inner corner about three times.
Het lichtgoud heb ik ongeveer drie keer vochtig op mijn ooglid en binnenste ooghoek aangebracht.
 
4) AMC 62 (black with pink sparkle, zwart met roze glinsters)
 
 
Untitled-3
 
 
Packed onto the inner and outer corners of the lid, blended up into the crease.
Op de binnen- en buitenhoek van het ooglid, naar de crease geblend.
 
5) Liner and mascara
 
Rimmed my eyes with black gel liner, pointed it inward and added two coats of black mascara.
Dan heb ik mijn ogen omlijnd met zwarte gel liner, het tot een puntje gebracht in de binnenste ooghoek en twee laagjes zwarte mascara toegevoegd.
 
6) Blue Had Me At Hello
 
 
IMG25466-20130717-1642
 
 
The shimmery dark blue from that palette went all the way under my lower lashline!
Het glanzende donkerblauw uit dat palletje ging overal onder de onderste wimperrand.
 
7) GLITTER TIME
 
 
IMGP6369
 
IMGP6492
 
 
Packed this onto the lid with the LIT mixing medium!
Deze heb ik op het ooglid aangebracht met LIT mixing medium.
 
I reaaaally had to restrain myself to not do a red and green color combo! Don’t think I can hold it in very much longer.
Ik moest mezelf enooorm bedwingen om geen rood / groene kleurencombo te gebruiken! Volgens mij hou ik dat niet lang meer vol.
 
~ Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on December 17, 2013, in Box o' appearance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 48 Comments.

  1. You look incredible! I love that colour combo!

  2. Mooie look!! Ik vroeg me al af… waarom krijg ik nooit meldingen in mn bloglovin van de nieuwste berichten… en nu pas ontdekt dat ik je daar nog niet volgde sinds ik overgestapt ben van reader – DOH. Naja bij deze, ben ik je nieuwste volger daar. :P Fijne feestdagen Noush! ^^

  3. Die glitters wil ik al zo lang hebben! Wat een prachtige look heb je gemaakt en je hebt een nieuwe layout. Leuk :D

  4. AAAAH! Gorgeous! I love the LIT glitters, sowieso hun mixing medium. Ik vind dat je de glitters van LIT niet zo ziet zitten. Althans, het is niet zo’n grove glitter, maar heel fijn. :) Geweldige ooglook, je tilt het altijd net op tot het volgende level. Elke keer flik je het weer! I lie. ^^

  5. Wow dat heb je echt heel mooi gedaan. Knap werk hoor dat je al die kleuren zo mooi kan combineren. Dat zou ik je niet na kunnen doen ;-) !

  6. Die kleurtjes en je ooglook WAUW WAUW WAUW <3

  7. hele mooie look mooie kleurtjes

  8. I love it! You created a really great look there :-) I’ll be eagerly waiting to see the promised red and green christmas combo now!

  9. Wauwie hele leuke kleurtjes. En mooie look! X

  10. No idea what a Hippo has job party looks like, sounds wild =], but hte glitter Ah drool! It looks spectacular and awesome eye look! Definitely not for an on the job thing except for hippos?

  11. So beautiful result!
    I really love this makeup!
    Amazing eyes!
    Merry Xmas my dear!

  12. Looking good and getting into the Christmas spirit! Background too ;-)

  13. Santa should bring you an extra big gift, that’s amazing!

  14. Oh, I love this look! Nicely done!

  15. The sparkles are too much!!!! *hyperventilates* I love it!!

    I need to make myself over with a party look. Christmas party at work on Friday so that should be fun! I’m thinking about doing a look inspired by the Disney film Frozen with white and silvery blue sparkles, kind of like your bottom silver glitter. I have a gorgeous electric blue mascara I have been itching to use too so maybe that!

    So exciting! You know sparkles make me happy! ^_^

    ~ Amy

  16. Wat heb je dit mooi gedaan,écht wauw!

  17. That’s really neat! sparkly :D

  18. I LOVE these colors together! You create the best looks :)

  19. Such pretty! Also suits your hair!
    Nomnomnom
    I think I’m inspired to do something like this now for a family dinner, it looks so festive
    Too bad I don’t have as many LIT glitters, but I’ll manage without, I might use a pigment instead then ^^
    But cat-lady as I am, I’ll probably do it with winged eye liner, because well <3 ;)

  20. Since it doesn’t disintegrate, where does all that glitter go?

  21. Ooooh likey! That looks so cool Anouchka! ;)

Speak your mind!

