Christmas Make Up: Favorite Way To Wear A Red Lip

December asks for vampy lips! Whether it’s a deep purple or a dark red, I love it!
And if there’s one thing I like to combine those with it’s dewy skin!
 
Of course you can aim for a healthy sleeping routine and whatnot but let’s be honest – thankfully you can fake it too.
 
December vraagt om vampy lippen! Of het nou een diep paars is of een donkerrood, ik ben er gek op!
En als er één ding is waarmee ik die graag combineer is het wel een dewy huid!
 
Natuurlijk kan je gaan voor een gezond slaap ritme maar even eerlijk – al een geluk valt het ook perfect te faken!
 
 
IMGP4269b
 
 
A positively radiant morning shot first as always!
Eerst een superaantrekkelijke ochtend foto zoals altijd!

 
 
pop beauty highlighter
 
 
Some brightening primer and highlighter under the foundation because we’re glowing from within 24/7 (psych)!
Wat opklarende primer en highlighter onder de foundation omdat we altijd van binnenuit stralen (tuurlijk)!
 
 
IMGP4303b
 
inglot cream foundation
 
honeybee gardens geisha
 
 
Then some actual color on the face! A dewy foundation combo with Honeybee Gardens mineral powder only in the T-zone, and I also added the sheen again with MAC’s Nylon (not cruelty free, using it up).
Dan een beetje kleur op het gelaat! Een dewy foundation combo gebruikt met Honeybee Gardens mineraal poeder alleen in de T-zone, daarna heb ik weer wat glans toegevoegd met MAC’s Nylon (niet vrij van dierentesten, ben hem aan het opmaken).
 
 
rose red haarverf
 
pixi cheek gel
 
 
Added a teenie bit of Pixi’s “Blushing” to the cheeks!
Wat Pixi “Blushing” op de wangen!
 
 
mac concrete
 
 
And then some crazy brows of course because i’m feeling the bushy..
En dan gekke wenkbrauwen natuurlijk omdat ik in de stemming ben voor ruig!
 
 
rose red haarverf
 
mud mascara
 
 
On the eyes some powder, Nylon on the inner corner, and two coats of mascara.
Op de ogen wat poeder, Nylon in de binnenste ooghoek, en twee laagjes mascara.
 
 
rose red haarverf
 
 
And now.. badaboom.. the lips!
En nu.. badaboom.. de lippen!!
 
 
catrice red lipstick
 
rose red haarverf
 
 
Whew red!
Whew rood!
 
 
rose red haarverf

 
rose red haarverf
 
 
What’s your go-to vampy va va voom lip? I think true reds are my trusty weapon of choice!
Wat is jouw favoriete vampy rode lip? Ik denk dat zuiver rood nog steeds mijn vertrouwde wapen is!
 
~ Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on December 12, 2013, in Box o' appearance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. Rode lipstick staat je super! En wat heb jij mooie brows!! Daar ben ik stiekem best een beetje jaloers op!

  2. As you know, I’m a huge fan of red lips. I like to wear mine with glowing skin and just a swipe of peachy eyeshadow. However, I also like to go the full-on vintage glamazon look with cat-flicked eyeliner, powdered skin and miles of lashes.

  3. Oeh, dat heb je mooi gedaan. Ik vind je bushy brows trouwens erg mooi! :) Maar ik houd dan ook echt van mooie, volle wenkbrauwen. (en gelukkig heb ik zelf twee zielige plukjes haar boven mijn ogen… ;) )

    • Haha thanks! Ik heb ook zielige plukjes maar dan brede zielige plukjes. Alsik ze niet invul heb ik gewoon.. sparse hair overal. Maarja.. wij kunnen er in ieder geval van maken wat we willen zonder te gek te doen! :’)

  4. Hey Anouchka, I love that full-on red lippie on you! My favorite red is Tom Ford Diabolique (LE from last year). I own a whole handful of reds, but for some reason that one is my power red! I think I’ll wear Guerlain Provocative for the Christmas Eve this year though. It’s just so low-maintenance and I will hopefully not be left with pale lips halfway through the huge meal :)

    • I love how you have your one power-red! That’s just perfect. Especially reds in lovely feminine packaging catch my attention.. it adds to the classic feel.. ahhh.. :) I usually end up wearing stains or something long lasting as well, all the food and drinks – ai ai ai!

  5. Lady, you’re so gorgeous! De rode lippen staan je gewoon perfect. :) Ik vind trouwens je lach zo ubercute he! Lovely look, helemaal voor de kerstdagen!

  6. Prachtig dat rode bij je! Ik ben ook dol op rode lippen. :) Liefs

  7. Hele mooie rode kleur!

  8. Dat is nog eens een mooi kleurtje! Prachtig!

  9. Wow, loving the lippy! It’s a such a simple look but super effective too. I might try it with a slightly softer shade, more of a dark berry red for work tomorrow. Perhaps with some winged eyeliner to stop it from being too tame! (I’ve just got the hang of winged eyeliner and I am doing it every day now!!)

    ~ Amy

    • Oehh that’s fancy make up for a job ^_^ I like, what do you do now?

      • I’m a receptionist and social digital media apprentice. It’s good fun being able to use my blogging skills and get paid for it! :)

        They don’t mind what make up I do but I was teaching a girl from another office how to do the quick pencil up-do you taught me!

        xxxx

  10. Red! I love to be dramatic with a red lip. BUT I also rock a fuchsia lip to keep things spicy!

  11. yes, this make up screams exactly for this lipstick! Bravo!

  12. wauw wat een verschil! Je komt helemaal tot leven met die kleur, prachtig!

  13. Oeehhh that’s SUPER BRIGHT! What color is it?

Speak your mind!

