Sunshine Award

Thanks for the Sunshine Award Shaun!
 
 
award

 
 
Kat suggested I join his Facebook group and i’m happy I did! It’s a kind page made to share your posts with fellow WordPressers – or just post something fun for all!
 
 

To-do:

 
1) Use the logo above in the post.
2) Link to whoever nominated you.
3) Write ten pieces of information about yourself.
4) Nominate ten fellow bloggers “who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogsphere.”
5) Leave a comment on the nominees’ blogs to tell them of the award
 
1) Gebruik het logo hierboven in een post.
2) Link naar wie je genomineerd heeft.
3) Schrijf tien weetjes over jezelf.
4) Nomineer tien medebloggers die “de blogosfeer positief en creatief beïnvloeden.”
5) Laat een comment achter op de blogs van de nominees om ze op de hoogte te brengen van de award.
 
 

Ten factoids!


 
1) I would give up receiving gifts ever again from Hippo if that would mean getting petted every day.
Ik zou cadeautjes van Hippo onmiddelijk opgeven als dat zou betekenen dat ik elke dag geaaid wordt.
 
2) My little toe gets slammed into so many things it should have its own Rocky movie.
Mijn kleine teen wordt op zoveel dingen ingeramd dat hij zijn eigen Rocky film zou moeten hebben.
 
3) I think the term “being too old” for something doesn’t apply if it makes you feel good!
Ik denk dat de term “te oud” niet van toepassing is als iets jou goed doet voelen!
 
4) I find it ridiculously attractive when people are able to laugh with themselves! (As well as a major turn off if they aren’t.)
Ik vind het ongelofelijk aantrekkelijk als mensen met zichzelf kunnen lachen! (En tegelijk een enorme afknapper als dat niet zo is.)
 
5) Our bed has giant covers. I like to steal all of them, roll on top and randomly clench them between my arms and legs.
Ons bed heeft gigantische lakens. Ik steel ze graag allemaal om er dan bovenop te rollen en ze willekeurig tussen mijn armen en benen te klampen.
 
6) I love heavy beer, it makes me think of the fathers that once brewed it (or still do even!)
Ik hou van zwaar bier, doet me denken aan de patertjes die het ooit maakten (of zelfs nog steeds maken!)
 
7) When I throw myself onto a task like writing a blog post I don’t stop, often not even to get a drink.
Als ik mezelf op een taak gooi zoals een blog post schrijven stop ik niet, vaak zelfs niet om iets te drinken.
 
8) But when something then goes wrong I instantly implode.
Maar als er dan iets mis gaat implodeer ik meteen.
 
9) I tend to wake up to things crawling over the ceiling and creeping toward me because apparently my brain likes horrors as much as I do.
Ik zie nogal eens dingen over het plafond of naar me toe kruipen wanneer ik wakker word omdat mijn hoofd blijkbaar evenveel van horrors houdt als ik.
 
10) My home will never be complete without a dog!
Mijn thuis zal nooit compleet zijn zonder een hond!
 
 
doge
 
 

Nomination time!

 
Rumpy: advocating animal rights in an uplifting way!
Dierenrechten vertegenwoordigen op een positieve manier!
 
Kissokill (Dutch): beautiful pictures that make me want to wear shimmer every day!
Geweldige fotos die ervoor zorgen dat ik elke dag shimmer wil dragen!
 
Beautykoning (Dutch): I found a fellow drama – make up – queen!
Ik heb een mede drama – make up – queen gevonden!
 
Bewust Groener (Dutch): for keeping up with animal testing law, taking awesome macro shots, and not being afraid of some color!
Voor op de hoogte te blijven van dierenrechten, ongelofelijke macro fotos te nemen, en niet bang te zijn van wat kleur!
 
Hutchagoodlife: the piggies that make e-furry-one happy.
De biggetjes die iedereen blij maken.
 
Naomi (Dutch): for inspiring me to add color to my hair again!
Voor me te inspireren om mijn haar weer kleur te geven!
 
Wanderingpoet: beautiful poems that make you think and be positive.
Prachtig dichtwerk dat je doet denken en positief zijn!
 
Our little family adventure: makes me want to use my oven 24/7.
Zorgt ervoor dat ik mijn oven 24/7 wil gebruiken.
 
Make it personal (Dutch): proves that you can love games and books and be uber feminine at the same time!
Bewijst dat je best van games en boeken kan houden en tegelijk über vrouwelijk kan zijn!
 
Vanessa: For having a rough year but sticking with it and still inspiring people along the way.
Voor een moeilijk jaar achter de rug te hebben maar door te bijten en mensen ondertussen nog te inspireren ook.
 
I hope you find some new reads you like! Have a great Tuesday!!
~ Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on December 10, 2013, in Box o' thought, Random twirlings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 34 Comments.

  1. Awww! Thank you so much for nominating me! That really means a lot.

  2. Congrats Girl! Love your list – especially #3! Cheers – CBXB and Ted

  3. That was a great 10 things! I love heavy beer too, there really is a taste of folklore, history, and magic with each delicious sip! Oh yum, I gotta get me some now!! XO

  4. Oh mijn God dit is echt te lief! Dank je wel!! <3
    En ik moest wel lachen om al je puntjes, herken er ook veel in. Arm teentje. ^^

  5. Whahaha, I loved the doge pictures :-) So much laugh, many lols, wow.

  6. Deze tag is echt leuk!! :D Ik rol me trouwens ook altijd in de dekens :D

  7. When my feet were growing I spent the better part of my life in bed with lame feet. Now I wear boots a lot to protect them.

  8. Thank you so much for passing the award onto us! Whee are furry grateful. The hooman is always bashing her toe on things too. The one on her left foot is actually wonky after she broke it two years ago and it re-set itself funny!

    Poor clumsy hoomans!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  9. Congratulations! You ARE a little ray of sunshine!

  10. Wat een leuke award :D Had deze nog nooit voorbij zien komen^^
    En aaah wat gaaf dat je me genomineerd hebt :D Lieve beschrijving ook, haha <3

  11. Thank you so much for the award! hugs! :)

  12. Ohh, wat leuk om te lezen! Jij gekkerd :D

  13. Dank u Anouchka! Ik ben blij dat ik je wilt bakken.

  14. Poor little tootsie toe! And heavy brew? Oh yes!! Delicious. Congrats!

  1. Pingback: Twinkle Twinkle Little Award . . . | Hutch A Good Life

Speak your mind!

