Bilingual Blogging?

Good day kind lad or lass! I require your input!
 
For the sake of reaching out to more people i’d like to start blogging in two languages, Dutch and English.
(That way my little niece can read in Dutch if she likes as well!)
 
BUT! Now I need to know whether you’d find bilingual posts annoying or not.
 
I would just blog as normal, with a Dutch translation under every paragraph or so in a lighter Italic font – much like Killer Colours does.
Insert magical screenie:
 
 
Untitled-1
 
 
Either that or get a second domain, it’s up to you!
 
 


 
 
Thanks!
 
(No tree pictures will be up by the way because we didn’t get to decorate it.. d’aw.. for a good reason though! We traveled back asap because two people will be checking out the appartment tomorrow! ICK! I hope they take it!)
 
Have a yummy Sunday!
 
~ Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on December 7, 2013, in Box o' thought, Random twirlings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Your most recent post was just fine! The way it was formatted, etc. That is a lot of commitment!

  2. Ik vind zowel Engels als Nederlands op je blog prima! :) Heb je meteen ook een groter bereik!

  3. Do whatever you want, I will still follow your awesome blog! :)

  4. Could be interesting :o) I saw Stanze of Stanzesbla has always two separate posts, one in english, one in german. But that’s a lot of work, I think.

  5. goed ideetje! ik heb het een tijdje geprobeerd maar vond het té veel werk, maar ik vind het wel leuk :)

  6. Living in a multilingual area, it doesn’t seem odd to write in different languages – actually, it’s a way to try and learn another one. (There used to be a lot of Dutch here when I was little – not so common now)
    I agree with littlesundog – fonts make a difference – and if someone is in a hurry they can key in on the easiest language for them
    Cool idea!

    • Ah so you’ll be able to scan the Dutch a little too? That’s awesome! I saw a massive map once of languages, where they originated from and such. But what mostly blew my mind is where they traveled to. I’ll definitely try to seek out a good font but please tell me if it’s not up to par.

  7. My only comment would be to make sure the fonts you use are easy to read. My eyes are older, and I appreciate a friendly font!

  8. I speak fluid English only but both languages would be fine and a benefit to your website. Go for it Anouchka!

  9. I don’t know Dutch but I think that it’d be fun to see! :)

Speak your mind!

