FOTE: Purple Haze

Quick Face of the evening!
 
After what seemed like a year in bed with migraines, staring into the dark and thinking – SO MUCH THINKING!
I woke up today feeling perky as ever, with that post-triptane haze in my head you know? So the rhinestones scattered on my sink all of a sudden looked very appealing.
 
 
Arabic purple turquoise makeup
 
Arabic purple turquoise makeup

 
 

What’s that in your eye?

 
 

1) Inner corner

 
 
spillsm
 
 
Sugarpill Tako packed all up in there!
 
 

2) Inner lid

 
 
sleek (2)
 
 
Then Blade from the Sleek Bad Girl palette next to that and into the crease.
 
 

3) Outer corner and blending

 
 
spillsm2
 
 
Poison Plum on the outer corner, winged out and pulled in toward the nose! Blended that out with some Dollipop.
 
 

4) Outer V

 
 
sleek3
 
 
Twilight on the outer V to darken it up!
 
 

5) Liner

 
Any will do! I used gel liner because that stays put for me!
 
 

6) Lower Lashline

 
 
wetnwild
 
 
Some yummy turquoise from the WetnWild Blue Had Me At Hello palette! I dragged that all the way up.
 
 

7) Lashes, mascara and rhinestones!

 
 
lashes
 
 
Got to try those Japanese lashes, whew! They’re really comfortable and surprisingly natural looking!
 
Aaand that’s it, happy to be in energy mode again!
 
 
There’s so much I want to dooo! Starting with giving Metro: Last Light another go.
 
Oh and packing!! Apparently we can move straight into our new place in Antwerp – 3 months earlier than planned. No intermezzo location for us anymo’.
 
Almost weekend too!
Or if it’s already weekend for you (or just in your head, it all counts) have a great one!
 
 
lizt
 
 
Most perfect quote i’ve seen all week! And those brows are inspiring as well.
 
 
Happy Thanksgiving!!
~ Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on November 28, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 30 Comments.

  1. This look is right up my alley! I just love the way that the different tones melt into one another. So gorgeous.

  2. Wauw wat mooi! x Jana

  3. Mooie look heb je gemaakt :)

  4. wauw, prachtig gedaan ♥

  5. Ik vind het zelfs al heel mooi zonder de steentjes. :) Lekker kleurrijk!

  6. We rarely have occasion for sparkles in the woodlands, but I like this fabulous look! When I venture out for a rare night in the city, I shall incorporate some of this eye magic. Oh, and Liz Taylor was always such an inspiration to me… I love the quote you posted!

    • I know i’ve said this before but you’re open to SO many things! A real woman of all traits, very cool. ;) Though I can imagine rhinestones around your eye would be awkwardly uncomfortable when photographing wildlife lol!

  7. That’s perfect for a party, I never tried to wear rhinestones, but it looks fabulous!

    • I love sticking them around the eye! Hippo often says they might look random but then he usually comes around once they’re on. Will you be blinging your eye soon? Hehe :D

  8. Oh wow, this is such a pretty, colorful look! So sorry to hear about your migraine! I have some friends who suffer from that, and I can tell it really is no fun :( Hope it won’t come back for a long, long time!

  9. ooooh love it! echo ontzettend mooi gedaan

  10. Wauw dit is echt een geweldig mooie look meid! Moet je echt vaker doen, vind hem prachtig met paars! :)

  11. WAUW je look is zo ontzettend mooi, wauw wauw <3

  12. Liz always looked so elegant. Great quote. Certainly her style!
    The sparkles are perfect for holiday parties. (Liz always said go for the jewels!)
    So glad you can pack and move in straight away – being in between locations is horrid

  13. Wow, what a cute party look! I don’t have much cause to wear rhinestones but I have such a thing for them right now! ^_^

    ~ Amy

  14. ET was so beautiful in her youth. Hope your week has been good there. :)

Speak your mind!

