OOTD: Romwe Cat Face Black Dress

TMI sharing time!
 
I encountered a big obstacle with this dress, literally, it felt like my cha-chas were massive.
Helena just commented the same thing on my last post, she gave the dress to a friend even, it’s not practical wear!
 
Tried wearing it with just a bandeau first but that didn’t work.
In fact the first thing out of Hippo’s mouth was: “why are your boobs down there”.
This thing squishes them flat like jello!
 
SO as my friend said: “hike them babies up to your chin!”, good support is needed to keep them in place.
 
 
romwe Cat Face Black Dress

 
 
I paired it with some cream arm warmers (Zeeman) because holding a mug with arm warmers feels ridiculously cosy!
 
 
romwe Cat Face Black Dress
 
 
And then a basic synthetic singlet underneath the dress (H&M).
I bought these in a set of 3: pink cream and orange. They’re awesome, the fabric is so thin and comfortable but firm at the same time!
 
 
romwe Cat Face Black Dress
 
 
U-oh. In my head that was a silly face instead of a duck face.
But yeah then on top there’s a short simple stretchy H&M vest too.
 
 
vanharen veter laarzen
 
 
The boots are my lace-up ones from Graceland again!
 
 
purple mascara neutral look
 
 
Make-up wise I slapped on some neutrals from the Sleek Storm palette, smudged some black pencil around the lashes and added Mega Violet mascara from 2B.
 
purple mascara neutral look
 
 
On the lips today there’s an old Urban Decay Pocket Rocket!
 
 
cats
 
 
My mantra of the day was don’t bend over – don’t bend over – do NOT bend over. Just stay calm and squat.
 
Happy Monday!
I’ll be watching the new Walking Dead here, anyone else who wants to stab the governor? >:(
 
~ Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on November 25, 2013, in Box o' clothes, Clothing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. What’s up, all is going fine here and ofcourse every one is sharing information, that’s actually excellent,
    keep up writing.

  2. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout oof your blog.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makss it much more pleasant for me to come here
    aand visit moree often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme?
    Excellent work!

  3. Love the dress. Cuteness overload.

  4. Haha, you’re so funny. And those boots are super cute! Love them!

  5. I like the idea to put orange with dress… and I LOVE the boots. I hate smashed boobs. It’s just suffocating!

  6. LOVE the dress on you! And I want to stab the Governor….!

    • HA thank you! I didn’t feel his “soft” side at all! Those last two episodes were crap! >:( Bring in the Daryl already! I hope he doesn’t kill Michonne. That cliffhanger…!

  7. I used to have those boots in brown – they never go out of style. (Mine didn’t have “fur” lining – it would be a bit hot here)

  8. Staat gaaf met t oranje! Je laarzen zijn killing! <3 :D XX

  9. It’s a cute idea to wear it with orange :o) The boots are just great with this dress!

  10. The boots are sweet. Squished cha chas aren’t good!

  11. If you have big, as you say, ‘chachas’ I don’t think that is a great dress for you so it probably wouldn’t suit me even though it is super cute! I love, love, love those boots! As soon as I get my first paycheck I’m getting some myself I think!

    ~ Amy

    • They would look sooo awesome on you since you’re also into cute dresses, tartan, and skirts! :D and yep this type of dress apparently doesn’t cater to all. Unless you wear a bra that feels like armor. I literally had Hippo punch it. It’s armor.

Speak your mind!

