FOTD: Zero To Hero

I love cats – I want to bury my face in their fur.
 
 
wheezing

 
 
Which makes me evolve into a wheezing ball of good for nothing.
 
Needless to say i’m not “positively glowing” today.
 
 
1blogb
 
 
Yah.
 
But hey at least that mimics a job interview face perfectly because nerves keep me up too! Amy mentioned she has some interviews coming up and she’d like to look her best so here’s how I get to a perky face again in winter!
 
Oh just a quickie first – I thought i’d show you how cool the weather was here today!
 
 
dewblog
 
 
It’s so beautiful here in Holland right now, and foggy.
 
 
foggy
 
 
Silent Hill scene incoming, by noon you couldn’t see further than 50 meters.
Best weather in the world.
 
Anyway back to bare face!
 
 
job interview make up
 
 
Get that base on first!
 
 
Essence Clear Matt
 
Honeybee Gardens Geisha
 
 
After foundation, concealer and powder I enjoy cheering the face back up during these grey months with blush, bronzer and then some shimmery highlighter on these points:
 
 
job interview make up
 
 
On job interviews I tend to pull wide eyes in an attempt to look as active as possible (reporting for duty!) so I do enjoy expressive brows!
 
 
Mac Concrete
 
 
Of course you don’t need to go this crazy with it, filling in the base a little is fine, but hey.. ;D
 
 
job interview make up
 
 
Then on the lids I used a light gold from the Sleek Sunset palette, and under the brows a matte highlight.
 
 
Sleek sunset
 
 
Of course some gel liner and mascara as well!
 
Aaand then lastly some lips:
 
 
Catrice ultimate shine
 
 
I usually line them right outside and inside of the their natural edge very lightly with a dark red or pink shade & smudge that with my finger to make them more defined. Topping that with a tinted lipbalm at most because I want to look awake but not like I spent hours in front of the mirror!
 
 
job interview make up
 
 
Done!
 
 
bfafter
 
 
Besides looking better, I feel like that routine is mostly about feeling better – confident and perky as hell for me. It helps me slip into character.
 
Another staple for me is putting my hair up and wearing a bright jacket of some sort..
 
 
IMG26612-20131116-1203b
 
 
Anything to get the representative to remember me instead of the applicant on the other seat!
 
~ Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on November 16, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. That is such a fresh and pretty look! I hope that all of your interviews went well :-)

  2. Wow!! You really do a no makeup makeup look expertly. I mean you look perked up, happy and sunshiny but not made up. How inspiring!

    • Sunshiny! Awww that’s so sweet considering there was tons of fog! I love hearing that posts are inspiring – it’s what you hope for when writing these things right.

  3. Great! And your jacket is an eyecatcher too!

  4. Leuk geschreven! Ik ga je volgen ;)

  5. It’s been a long time since I’ve interviewed for a job where you actually sat down and wore make-up! You look wonderful. :)

  6. I love these photos! You look so bright and cheerful!

  7. Die sunset pallette is echt geweldig fijn, echt een favoriet hier :D

  8. Whooooooo thank you! Great tips there. I have three interviews booked on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday so I’m certainly going to be kept busy and use these!

    I’ve taken to doing simple up hair do’s when I want to look professional, it really helps make your face look more open!

    One question, I recently got addicted to false eyelashes! Do you think it’s too much to have some natural-ish ones for an interview?

    ~ Amy

  9. Glad your enjoying Holland! You look just fine to me before or after, Anouchka. fun post!! :)

Speak your mind!

