Make Up I Will Not Live (Leave) Without

Up ’till March Hippo & I will be staying at an intermezzo location, and with the holidays coming up there’s certain make up items i’ll be needing there with me!
 
Here’s what i’m bringing along in my emergency-moving kit.
 
 
honeybee gardens mineral foundation

 
honeybee gardens mineral foundation
 
 
I’ve been wearing this Honeybee Gardens Pressed Mineral Foundation Powder tons over my foundation, as well as on my lids for an even base.
This stuff is SO pigmented!
Warning: this shade (Geisha) really is for a geisha, it’s extremely light. But it does work well through the oily T-zone, brightens it right up!
 
 
catrice mousse foundation
 
 
It’s so fluffy i’m gonna dieeeeeeeeeeeee!
Been mixing this stuff in with my Inglot foundation for a comfortable finish.
 
 
inglot concealer
 
 
A heavy duty stick concealer for when mother nature decides to throw a hissy fit again and a lightweight cream concealer for the rest!
 
 
inglot neutral eyeshadow palette
 
 
Probably won’t need more neutrals than this, ’tis the season to be crazy with colors, falalalaa la la la – la!
 
 
sugarpill pro palette
 
 
That’s where the Pro palette comes in!
 
 
essence I love stage
 
 
A primer is probably a good idea with those crazy shades.
 
 
catrice gel liner
 
 
Can’t forget gel liner.
 
 
hema brow gel
 
 
This stuff is not just insanely dirty! It actually has an cool ashy brown tone to it, works lovely on dark brows.
 
 
essence stays no matter what
 
 
Mascara that stays put in the snow..
 
 
12
 
 
And then some lippies!
 
 
Hema longer lasting lipstick 06
 
 
A dark vampy matte red for the holidays obviously! Hema’s Longer Lasting Lipstick 06.
 
 
14
 
 
A muted fuchsia for the softer days, WetnWild 907C Mauve Outta Here.
 
 
catrice gentle nude is back
 
 
A cool nude to mute that fuchsia even more.. Catrice Gentle Nude Is Back.
 
 
catrice color balm
 
 
And a red lip balm for those non-fussy days, Catrice Colour Lip Balm in 070 I Don’t Red It
 
 
Catrice lipsticks
 
 
That should do the trick!
 
I didn’t pack a blush because that Sugarpill palette contains a red and a pink that pack the perfect punch for the season!
 
 
sugarpill pro palette
 
 
My job is officially done in this part of the country, no more baking bread, which means I get to paint my nails and wear hair accessories again! It’s a darn miracle!
 
 
3
 
 
At times like that matching color schemes just come naturally to me.
 
Off to pack accessories now, see you in a year…! >_<
~ Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on November 5, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 35 Comments.

  1. Ik vraag me echt af waar je dat sugarpill pro palette gekocht hebt!
    Ik volg je nu op bloglovin,
    liefs xx

  2. Mooie Inglot kleurtjes heb je, welke oogschaduws heb je geswatcht? Kijken of ik ze zelf ook heb haha xD

  3. Wat een prachtige producten! :-) Leuk artikel!

  4. Leuk artikel en Mooie palettes heb je ^^

  5. What is that pale inglot on your right-most finger? I must know the name of that color, darling! And I love your look today. Thanks for sharing your emergency kit with us!

    • Oehh darling you sound so fabulous! ^_^ *checking shadows* it’s AMC shine 30! It’s SUCH an amazing creamy highlighter.

      • Your post makes me feel glamorous and fabulous and like saying darling in a 20’s southern accent. :) Thank you so much. I am going to tuck that away with your other recommendations. Must have more inglot!

  6. Er zitten veel mooie producten tussen. Vooral die inglot, wauw :)

  7. Hello girl!
    Nice to find your blog and I love this post.
    I really want to try Inglot eyeshadow and I have not had the chance to try it. The pigmentation looks amazing! :)

    • Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment! ^_^ Yeah the pigmentation is crazy, it almost makes the shadows underpriced compared to tons of high end brands. And the range of colors, it all just blows me away!

  8. Hahaha I love this post! Most people don’t pack something so colorful in their must-have kit, but that’s why I love you so much! You use colors really well! I’d personally definitely pack a couple of bolder lipsticks as well. I mean, can you imagine wearing nude lipsticks EVERY DAY? LOL

  9. It’s so fluffy! I can’t believe I haven’t visited your blog in so long, shame on me :/ I love seeing the make-up you can’t live without! What I can’t live without is my new lovely Givenchy foundation, my Catrice pinky blush, my eyebrow stuff and my UD liquid eyeliner. Gotta have some slick liner my friend :D love your lippies by the way!

    • Everyone and their momma has a blog these days though so it happens! ;D It’s lovely that you include eyebrow products in your must-have kit as well. One thing I learnt in make-up school is to always ask people here if they WANT to have their brows filled in. If you do it without asking you can get some serious complaints, it’s not that common here at all!

  10. Die inglot kleurtje vind ik echt onwijs mooi zeg, wauw!! :D En haha je derp face, te grappig!

  11. LOVE your makeup! And nail polish color! And what you’re packing looks like fabulous choices to keep you company through March. :)

  12. Love that last pic! ^_^

    ~ Amy

  13. Oooohhhhh I spy several things I don’t have but I neeeeed!!!

  14. Leuk om te zien zo bij elkaar! Een aantal producten heb ik ook maar die Sugarpill palette.. WOW! zo hoog op mijn wishlist :D X

  15. I love you for considering the sugarpill palette a necessity! ^_^

  16. Great choice to be packing with you! :D
    Perfect derp face! :D Looking so confident! :D
    You’re not taking anything with you to line the waterline? no eye pencil? or will you do the trick with gel liner & eyeshadow?

Speak your mind!

