Tazmanian Cleaning

The more I move, the less mercy remains for bits and bobs and odds and ends!
 
The very first time I held onto my receipts, broken springs, elastic bands, you name it. They had to travel with. Because they clearly hold tons of emotional value. And have feelings too.
 
No more!
 
 
paper

 
 
HOW do we women collect so much crap in our bags and purses?
 
 
spice
 
 
Yup definitely need this Spice Girl hair ornament in the purse, at hand, at all times! Supermarket? Bust out some scary spice! On a date? Definitely.
 
 
coats
 
 
Rummaging through coats.
 
 
clothes
 
 
And more coats / vests / everythingelseIcanfind. That stuff is sorted actually! In my own messed up way.
 
Shoe meal of the day:
 
 
shoesies
 
 
At the end of the day I felt like I’d drowned – in a soft, relaxing spa pool that is.
 
 
shoe2
 
 
Love reliving old memories – trying on tons of random old stuff!
 
 
packed
 
 
Those clothes are off traveling with the salvation army! That’ll save some space in the moving van. ^_^
Feels good getting rid of clutter! I’m sure there’s more to be found though but I can’t get rid of too much at the same time. Enough! I’m no sadist!
 
 
Time to relax with agents of SHIELD and toast to the brave apparel that’ll be backpacking through the world starting tomorrow!
~Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on October 23, 2013, in Box o' thought, Random twirlings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. I feel the same way about moving. I have probably moved 10 or 13 times.

  2. Seems like you’ve tapped into priority and organizing mode! Good for you!

  3. hhaha je hebt veeel :D

  4. We must have the same bags… or the same things inside :o)

  5. I do a bit of decluttering everytime the season’s change and give away some stuff as well. I have 2 boxes from my move last november that I haven’t dealt with.. grr :P

  6. Deeply impressed! Had such a clear out here – except it was after 10 years and that was scary :D

  7. This is just beautiful. & Good job!! YOU GO GIRL!!

  8. Good on you! I’m a total cleaning nerd, and I adore a bit of de-cluttering.

    • Just collected more stuff that’s going out in the first moving van today, the place is looking so much better already! ;D I often underestimate the value of de-cluttering.

  9. “After dinner mint” – perfect category name. Nice to pass the clothes on – someone else will probably be thrilled with them.
    Difficult chore, but YEA!

    • Thank you! Couldn’t come up with something better but after dinner mints are yummy aren’t they. Difficult chore for sure – I hope someone will be happy with it, would love to track it. Or see what happens via a cam!

  10. Isn’t it a great feeling purging old things we forgot we had? I’ve been in my new mini manse for three months now and am still purging little by little! Good luck!

  11. Love this post! Shoes – oh Lord girl, you need another pair don’t you! So tomorrow is the big day? I hope it goes smoothly as possible. it’s always a pain in the butt. more pics are mandatory of course… ;)

    • Cleaning up does create a nasty illusion that there’s now room for more – but i’m trying to tell my brain NO so shhht! ;) We’re moving somewhere next month by the way! It’s just my clothes that’ll be backpacking through the world for now, they donate these to different places in need. Pretty cool, those skirts could be off to Nepal tomorrow.

      • That’s cool. Paying it forward, right. Speaking of home stuff, we finally got health insurance yesterday after a 90 day pain in the butt, but it’s so costly that we are likely going to have to put some of the home plans on hold. ggrrr….

      • Ahh that’s a pain :/ but hopefully it’ll be as useful for you as it is here. In my experience it’s so worth it when you get some stuff done at the hospital! Not to mention doctor visits, etc. Then again I might talk differently as soon as I pass 25 and get less benefits. More liability is less money back. -_-‘

  12. Hihi, I love the snail :D Every time I declutter my purse I am completely baffled at the amount of crap I find in there, ranging from pen-parts to broken hair elastics and from 6-month-old receipts to change. And every time I promise myself it won’t happen again.. ;)

Speak your mind!

