EOTE: Turning Leaf

Wahoo! First things first, the previous contest winner!
 
 
winner
 
 
I adore the fact that she used a bright shade in her signature look!
 
The next giveaway will be up in a little bit.. ^_^ but  earlier this evening I decided to slap some make up on in an attempt to wind down from a long day at work, on so I thought i’d share that too.
(I can’t be the only one that finds randomly applying a full face of make up relaxing right?)
 
 
urban jungle palette look

 
urban jungle palette look
 
urban jungle palette look
 
urban jungle palette look
 
 

Steps

 
 
steps
 
 

What’s that in your eye?

 
 
1) Prime and prep
 
Essence I Love Stage primer and Gosh Brow Kit as usual!
 
 
2) Highlight
 
And the Urban Jungle palette got attacked once more!
 
Popped some white eyeliner into the inner corner again, followed by this shell highlighter in the palette
 
 
urban jungle palette look
 
 
3) Green everything!
 
Paint it all green! Except for the inner corner and the browbone!
 
 
urban jungle palette look
 
 
4) Light accent
 
Figured this soft medium brown might work well on the outer corner and into the crease as well
 
 
urban jungle palette look
 
 
5) Lower lashline
 
Some more of that brown smudged along it
 
 
6) Lashes n’ liner!
 
I used some forest green liner this time, Essence’s I Love NY, all around the eye and sweeped onto the lower lashes as well
 
 
urban jungle palette look
 
 
Plus regular black mascara, enough of it!
 
 
urban jungle palette look
 
 
And that’s that! I often reach for this type of color scheme on people, golden olives are so universally flattering I think!
Makes eyes pop even after a crap day – that’s skill.
 
 
Over to the giveaway post now! See you in a bit!
~Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on October 17, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Je maakt altijd zulke mooie en unieke looks! Wauw!

  2. I love playing in makeup when I know it’s OK to mess it up…that’s when I’m daring and find new tricks!

    • Jup nail on the head, in case this messed up I just wouldn’t have posted it and done! Or smack some dark shadow and lashes on top and go out in dim light. Any of the two.

  3. I was bored yesterday evening so practiced my eyeliner technique! It’s therapeutic!

    ~ Amy

  4. I sometimes put on makeup in the middle of the night if I can’t sleep! Seriously! :)

Speak your mind!

