Tag: Guilty Pleasures

Saw a tag floating on by that I would love to see other people answering, so I figured i’d snatch it! Maybe some of these fixer uppers will inspire you on a gloomy day too who knows. :D
This one’s all about lovely guilty pleasures. Stuff that delivers an instant YAYUS when nothing else will do!
 
 
1. Movie
 
 
3

 
 
For an instant rush it’ll be either horrors that make me not sleep for ages, or a good old warm fuzzy wuzzy movie.
 
 
2. Show
 
 
8
 
 
Drama doesn’t really float my boat but something fun or fantasy / sci fi will do the trick! Instant good mood.
Right after this post i’ll be watching Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D.!
 
 
3. Music
 
 
9
 
 
There’s a mood for literally everything right, even for monk chanting.
 
 
4. Snack
 
Carbs. And chocolate – naturally. At the moment the rhum & raisin kind… hmmmm…
 
I love to alternate sweets with savory snacks and vice versa. And then back again.
 
 
5. Activity
 
Cocooning! I love getting home, throwing on my pj pants and slippers and watching a show or playing a single player game! Totally anti-social but totally relaxing..
Tea or coffee is a big plus now as well with fall kicking in.
 
That and midnight walking / animal searching.
 
 
6. Ridiculous Collection / Buy
 
 
10
 
 
7. Crush
 
 
11
 
 
Johnny’s been sweeping me off my feet for about 11 years now.  Oh God that’s cheesy. But it’s FINE.
 
 
8. Clothing
 
 
13
 
 
Catch me at a “bad” time and I will but that retro frock. And yes it will make me feel good because retail therapy still works and that’s just the way it is!
(top left, top right, bottom leftbottom right)
 
Thrift stores make for awesome instant heals as well, looking for that great catch that won’t set you back more than 10 euros – double win!
 
 
I’d love to read your winners in each category! Link to your post below so I can see! ^_^
~ Anouchka

 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on October 16, 2013, in Box o' appearance and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Love your guilty pleasures! I have such a crush on johnny too!

  2. Girl – we may be one in the same…Love Actually, pjs on after work, chocolate and make-up…?!

  3. Wat een leuke tag, deze had ik nog niet eerder gezien. Johnny Depp is een enorme hunk.. ik zwijmel met je mee ;-) Enne love actually is een geweldige film. Ik kijk hem standaard met kerst. Ook kijk ik graag Horror, zo vind ik the walking dead bv een geweldige serie!

  4. Yes, yes, YES! To Johnny Depp. He’s lovely.

  5. Good choice, prescription accepted Dr. Anouchka :o)

  6. LOVE ACTUALLY! <3 Deze tag ga ik binnenkort ook eens doen :D

  7. That first pic made my stomach jolt – eeww!!! Slippers? You mean ‘house shoes’? ;) heh

  8. Doctor Who?!! Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D?!! Johnny Depp?!! Love Actually?! Chocolate?!! Those adorable dresses!

    We were clearly separated at birth! There can be no other explanation!

    ~ Amy

  9. I do the sweet/savory/and back again snacking too. Today it was chocolate chip cookies and pringles!

  10. I think Johnny Depp falls under the YUMMY category any old day of the week! Romantic comedy flicks, sometimes a good action movie. Mac and cheese – shepherds pie, comfort foods. Anything goes as far as music. I love bundling up, grabbing the camera, and hiking to the river just a mile from here. And… there’s nothing better than petting Daisy who is now sporting her fabulous, thick winter coat!!

    • Haha i’m happy someone agrees with my lifelong infatuation. It’s okay, we’ll share! Mac n cheese hmmm.. Hippo put me onto that. Such a comfort food. I like mine really spicy with lots of nutmeg and pepper!
      I bet petting Daisy is such a treat now ^_^ I miss the deer around our old house a ton. They were so calming. And even though they had enough grass on their land they still came to eat it from my hand when I reached some out hehe. Cute animals.

Speak your mind!

