Daring Drinks: Pearl Taro Milk Drink With Tapioca

Here’s another brew that was waiting in my fridge to be nommed! I got it together with the grass jelly drink.
 
 
sx pearl taro milk drink

 
 
I’m thinking it’s sort of a canned version of milk bubble tea!
There’s a water base with taro flavoring and milk, joined by tapioca pearls.
 
 
sx pearl taro milk drink
 
 
Not that many ingredients actually, pretty cool!
So it’s been super chilled in the fridge for about a week, time to taste!
 
 
sx pearl taro milk drink
 
 
Tapioca roadblock! I really had to slam the bottom of the can to get them out.
 
 
sx pearl taro milk drink
 
 
There’s the tapioca ( tadpoles? ^_^ ) close up!
 
SO at this time I realized I probably should’ve shaken it up first! I wish the can had a warning for newbies. The frothiness of the drink is where the name “bubble” tea originated from so i’d imagine it’s pretty vital!
Okay lesson for next time. >_<
 
 
sx pearl taro milk drink
 
 

Scent

 
Oh my woooord this smells like rice-pudding! YUM!
 

Taste

 
SO good! it has a light watery base but the taro and milk make the taste so creamy..
Didn’t expect it to be this sweet either! My milky tea sweetness level is about one seventh of this.
 
I should really find myself a taro tea mix because this is yummy!!
 
The tapioca pearls add a pleasant chew and fill you up by the time you finish the drink. A drink and snack in one!
 

Can I get you another one?

 
 
sx pearl taro milk drink
 
 
God yes, get over here! I’ll be hamstering some more of these next time I travel by train again.
 
 
Tuesday is almost Wednesday and Wednesday is half of the week done. And almost a new episode of The Big Bang Theory.
So COURAGE and have a great evening!
~Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on October 15, 2013, in Box o' food, Drinks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Het ziet er niet zo lekker uit (A) Maar ik ben toch wel benieuwd na je reactie.

  2. It looks utterly disgusting, lol :-) But I will believe you and trust that it tastes better than it looks.

  3. New Glossybox review will be up on my blog tomorrow hun :D

  4. So, good taste but bad can design huh? :P really neat to see that much tapioca in a can :)

Speak your mind!

