Video Tutorial: Jungle Smokes

A new palette kind of feels like a grown up version of a new box of crayons doesn’t it. Only it’s not that grown up really, it still involves coloring! And that’s fine!
 
I’ve been happily embracing this inner child during a bleeped up week of moving mess. It’s never the moving itself that’s most stressful I think.. it’s the hassle beforehand!!
 
 
palette

 
 
The color i’ve been enjoying most this week is that gorgeous dark burgundy brown (I can’t even properly describe it) up on the left.. I feel it deserves to be in the spotlight so much to the point where i’m not wearing anything else on the lid today.
 
 
black radiance urban jungle
 
 

 
 
Sadly enough you can’t see the red green & gold shimmers in it on camera. No one on the web seems to talk about it either… I swear i’m not going crazy, they’re in there! >_<
 
 
blog1
 
blog2
 
 
None of the shades are where they are “supposed” to be according to the palette, so I hope you appreciate this truly rebelious look! ;D
 
8 more days until I get to give one of these away away, you can also get it yourself right here! But until then this one is still looking for a loving owner:
 
 
bluepalette
 
 
Just snap a pic of you wearing your favorite eyeshadow and send it to me for an entry!
 
Time to finally cook dinner, been editing all day and i’m huuuungry!!! Homemade chili is on the menu this evening, nom nom..
 
Have a tip top Tuesday!
~Anouchka

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on October 8, 2013, in Box o' appearance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 41 Comments.

  1. I know I should be commenting on the gorgeous look you’ve created, but I’m just so distracted by the jacket you’re wearing in this video. It’s fantastic!

  2. Wat een mooie look!! :-) Ik vind het gaaf dat je natuurlijke (donkere) kleuren hebt gecombineerd met een ietwat feller kleurtje. Tof!

  3. prachtig palletjes, nu wil ik het ook ;) je hebt ook een prachtige look gemaakt

  4. Wauw, you look gorgeous! Vooral door de groene touch onder het oog.. WAUW! <3

  5. Oh wow!! Wat een prachtige look heb je gemaakt.. ik ben ook helemaal dol op die burgundy kleur.

  6. Wat een mooi setje! Ahahhh ik vind je stem altijd zo schattig in je video’s :3
    En misschien doe ik wel mee met je giveaway. Ik heb jaren geleden een basis make-up lessen gehad dus dat moet wel lukken. Alleen die lens-vrees he… :p

    • Haha je kan alles zo mooi fotograferen dus jezelf zal toch wel geen probleem zijn hee :D alleen misschien niet in macro doen! Oh man ik haat van die mirrors die alles vergroten hehe. Doe gerust mee! Tmoet niet perfect zijn, gewoon echt iets wat typisch jou is! ^_^

  7. I think this might just be my favorite look of you so far!

  8. Leuk zo die groene touche, maakt je ooglook echt helemaal af :D

  9. Super mooie ooglook! Vooral de kleur onder je oog is mooi!

  10. wauuwwww! echt zo mooi gedaan!

  11. That is a great looking palette, and you did really beautiful work with it! I want to thank you for your sweet comment on our blog last week, your friendship and kind words mean a lot to us, thank you for being there :-)

  12. Mooie look en leuk filmpje!

  13. Thanks voor de tutorial erbij! Ik vind het echt een hele mooie look :D

  14. Echt een hele mooie ooglook :D
    Handig ook die tutorial erbij ^^

  15. I love this shade! It’s one I think I could get by with! You really inspire me!

  16. Oh God, girl you’ve got SKILLS! Seriously, if I ever attempt something like this, I’ll just end up looking like a panda! It’s amazing how you managed to soften the edges with such a dark shade! Bravo (and again, good luck with the move)!

  17. That is just soooo cute! What a rebel! Love it. I have similar colours from different sets I’ve collected so I might just have to give it a go! ^_^

    ~ Amy

  18. Love this look. I really like it when you do the different pops of color!

  19. Hi!! That looks fab on you, with your dark hair and light complexion. :) Hope all is going well.

    • Ohh fab – your vocabulary just adapts to any subject! :D All is going, let’s put it that way lol.. are you guys getting round to prepping your new crib for Halloween and all that good stuff?

Speak your mind!

