Bye Bye Watery Eye

Bright eyeliner on the lower waterline equals.. instant joy!
 
 
1
 
 
But trying to look all beautiful with red watery squinty eyes is HARD. At one point I thought I was allergic to all eye pencils.
Eureka moment: turns out the germs on them are the problem.
 
 
tasty
 

4
 
 
In case you have the same problem as me, try attacking the pencil with fire. Good luck to the germs!
 
 
6
 
 
A split second will do just fine!
 
 
8
 
 
And a giant bonus is the creamy pigment you get from it.
 
 
swatch
 
 
Instead of doing it just for the pigment, I just do it every time now to kill each and every germ and it works purrrrrfect, no more painful eyes.
 
Is there a lighter hanging out in your make up kit too?
Have a great weekend! I’m going to kick back and watch The Heat with some cherry liquor chocolates… nom!!!
 
 
Insert trailer:
 

 
 
Melissa McCarthy is the cutest and most butchy woman – all in one – that i’ve ever seen, remember her as bubbly Sookie in Gilmore Girls?
 
~Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on October 5, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. Holy light bulb moment! I am now on the hunt for a fabulous pink, sparkly lighter to diffuse all germs from my eye pencils. Who knew?!

  2. Oehh dat ziet er zoo tof uit! Die kleur is mooi :D Ik ga het ook eens proberen

  3. It really works like a damn charm lady! Ik doe het soms met zwart. I love being a badass.. :’)

  4. Wat grappig dit doe ik al jaren met al mijn te harde oogpotloden!
    Leuk dat je deze tip online staat.

  5. Hmm, I will definitely be trying that! Thanks!

  6. Gave tip! ga ik eens proberen! :D (hou wel van een beetje pyromanen op z’n tijd ;P Xx

  7. Oh, that is an awesome tip! I love the waterline look, but everytime I try it, it bothers me all day! I’ll try this and let you know how it goes. Yay fire!

    Also, been reading and watching for a while, just wanna say you’re awesome! :)

    • Ahh high five. Someone else that’s just bothered by it all day haha. I thought I was the only one cringing.. it’s the reason I even doubted posting this ;D thank you so much for that warm compliment, you made my evening!

      • I tried it, but I was silly and didn’t use a waterproof liner, so it bothered me anyways because it was melting into my eyes! But before it started doing that, it felt great!

  8. great tip! I will try it :o)

  9. What a great idea! Love the picture – guuuurl :D and ohh, I’m watching Heat! Or actually, I started watching Heat yesterday but haven’t finished it yet so I’ll be watching the other half tonight. Love it so far!

  10. haha leuk geschreven!! en ik heb dit nog nooit gedaan want ik draag niet veel oogpotlood ><

    • Dankjewel! ;D als je potlood draagt is het meestal wit zeker he? Of dat zag ik toch meestal in jouw looks denk ik. :D Zou’k ook mee moeten experimenteren, ziet er altijd zo fijn fris uit maar ik deed het niet wegens de watery eyes!

  11. Playin’ with fire eh? It seemed to help though. :)

Speak your mind!

