DIY Customized Concealer

Heck no – way too Jersey Shore vs. ah come on now I just look like a panda! It’s an adventure finding the right shade of drugstore concealer.
 
Thankfully you can go all MacGyver on it.
 
 
head

 
a
 
 
Needed:
 
Substances you’d like to combine (concealers, or a concealer and a foundation, etc.)
Spoon
Spatula or something to mix with, even a toothpick can do the trick
Container
Stove
Rubbing alcohol
 
 
b
 
 
Get your first shade onto the spoon
 
 
c
 
 
And the second one!
 
 
d
 
 
Disinfect time! (this is not an advertisement for MUD.. >_<)
 
 
e
 
 
Fire it up! Well let it melt at least.. poking it helps!
 
 
f
 
 
Now just mix everything together and pour it into your container!
 
 
g
 
 
Mine cooled down while I was trying to get pictures so it hardened up already! It’ll definitely work better if you don’t waste time. ;)
 
 
j
 
 
Ah well fair enough!
 
 
l
 
 
Let’s jazz up the container!!
 
 
n
 
 
Fabulous darling!
 
 
k
 
 
That made the concealer darker and a lot more beige in just a few minutes.
(I used a combo of 2B concealer in number 01 en MUD cream foundation in CB3)
 
Works like a charm, the texture is the same & I now have a handy little concealer that doesn’t require foundation on top because it’s too light!
Visiting my mother in law at the moment and it’s right here with me. ^_^
 
 
Ever had one of those lovely concealers that was just completely off?
It’s an especially invigorating experience when you get the wrong shade because apparently someone or something stomped through the whole rack, switching it all up!
 
~Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on September 19, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I kinda like changing my mind once in a while – remndis me I’m not as smart as I think I am Pencils are great, as long as you don’t use them to draw one harsh line. Studio finish = <3.

  2. As I saw the spoon I thought that’s another DIY-project LOL. But that’s a really cool idea-thanks!!!

  3. een goede tip voor als je een te donkere of te lichte foundation heb

  4. Oh wowies, well done! It does take quite some time and effort, doesn’t it? I don’t know if I could be bothered, to be honest.

  5. I tend to make my own every morning, a teeny bit of foundation in the palest shade, a teeny bit of bb cream a shade lighter and a teeny bit of moisturizer mixed and applied with a cotton bud on blemishes, redness and under eye bag after a long night! Then I set it all with my powder and it’s done. I like that I can change it slightly depending on if I need a little extra caffeine from the moisturizer or more coverage from the foundation. Also means I need one less thing in my make-up basket

    I find concealers frustrating usually. I put a bit on then think maybe I need a bit more, add it, it smears the first lot and I end up wiping it all off and starting again!

    I think make-up is all about finding your own methods anyway!

    ~ Amy

    • That sounds like a great formula for under the eyes, not to mention to speed the detox process of blemishes! I love combining products as well.. feels like you’re an alchemist sometimes doesn’t it haha!
      Totally feel you on the concealer-wipe frustration.. it really needs to be just the right texture. I’m not easy on them.. don’t like too creamy either for spot concealing. Or dry lol. Different foundations can be nice, lippies and eyeshadows, etc as well. But concealer. No. :P That needs to WORK. Point final.
      Make up is totally about finding your own methods, that’s the charm of it.

Speak your mind!

