Catrice Pure Shine Colour Lip Balm

Soooo I went back to colored hair. I couldn’t take it anymore! Fun shades were popping up all over, reminding me of just how colorful hair and life ( too cheesy? ) can be.
It’s a pretty muted color because I technically can’t have weird hair on the job. Technically.
Manic Panic After Midnight Blue to the rescue!
 
BUT with colored hair comes bright lips.. they go hand in hand in my brain. :) Hence the new lippies I got yesterday after work!
 
They’re the Catrice Pure Shine tinted lip balms. Saw these pop up all over Dutch blogs and they reaaally tickled my fancy heehee.
 
 
catrice I don't red it

 
 
Two shades were calling out from the shelve: 070 I Don’t Red It and 030 Don’t Think Just Pink
 
 
9
 
 
Hurray for handy packaging! Twist-up tube!
 
 
IMGP9723
 
 
Time for a swatch!
 
 
catrice pure shine
 
 
First bare lips for comparison ^_^
 
 
catrice Think just pink
 
 
030 Don’t Think Just Pink: the name really says it all, no need to think too much about it. Seems like a shade that’ll always work! Slightly warm neutral pink.
 
 
catrice I don't red it
 
 
070 I Don’t Red It: definitely more of a shade to think about! Not really in harmony with my eyes of the day..! ;D This is an orange tinged red.
 
Stuff with orange reds coming up soon.. Amy inspired me to pull them out of their summer snooze. ^_^
 
 

Ingredients

 
Found a list of ingredients here which conveniently says how irritant they are as well!
 
 
ingr
 
 

Smell

 
Yummy… a soft puff of vanilla.
 
 

The verdict

 
4/5
 
At €4.99 they’re not that inexpensive for a drugstore tinted lip balm (in my opinion). But they do provide a healthy sheen, feel moisturising on the lips, glide on super easily and stay put like a balm would.
As you can see they pack some great pigment too.
Just a low maintenance everyday go-to really!
 
I wonder, what’s your easy lip go-to? Are you a gloss person or a balm personality, let me know!
Personally I hate how my hair gets stuck in gloss, I much prefer a balm! >_<
 
~ Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on September 15, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. i love and hate them at the same time. they are absolutely lovely and moisturizing but mine only last around 1 hour which isnt nearly long enough for me. if you’d be interested in my full review check out http://www.daisyperson.blogspot.com, i did my first ever blog post on 040 My Cherry Berry

  2. je nieuwe kleur in je haar is prachtig! de lip balm lijken me heerlijk

  3. Your hair looks fabulous! I love the lippies. You must know that I’m a gloss all the way girl. Although I also hate when my hair gets stuck in the gloss, I suffer, because I find the pigments in gloss to be much brighter than in balms. Surprised?!

    • I wouldn’t have expected anything less from you, you’d 100% just handle the hair in gloss thing in your quirky glamorous manner and come out looking totally peachy. ;D

  4. Love the hair color so much! It helps bring out the colors of the make-up and it makes them look so much stronger, nice!

  5. For easy lippies I also prefer balms, but when I do have time I love to lip me up some lipstick :D the red balm look gorgeous on you by the way, love it!

  6. I like the last photo best, yummy!

  7. Your new hair looks so pretty! It’s nice to have a change sometimes.

    • It really is :p keeps it all fresh. (The mood as well) I’m moving soon as well by the way so i’ll be in the same anxiety boat. Time to go steal banana boxes at the store.

  8. I have one just like that first pink one only it’s a clever little thing my mum got me from Avon. It’s a small tube of gloss that goes onto your lips clear then as you rub them together and heat them up it dries pink. The warmer you get your lips the brighter the pink. I love to get it to just about the shade of that first one ^_^

    ~ Amy

  9. oehh vanille scent! me like!

  10. Now that I have shorter hair maybe I can wear gloss again! I prefer it, but like you, I never liked my hair catching on it! I love that pink best…but the red is gorgeous too!

  11. That pink is a great color for a professional look. woo woo woo!

  12. De kleurtjes staan je goed! Ik ga zelf ook liever voor een balm, inderdaad vawege het haar-in-lipgloss probleem.

  13. Nice hair, though I’d love to see you in a lighter purple :p too bad you can’t do that with work :(
    Been thinking of the same lippies, but trying to save my money >_<
    Also love the eye make up :p

    • That’s cool :D if I could choose one color at the moment it would be light purple. Three cheers for same taste! Ugh someday, someday. Really though it shouldn’t matter for a job, I wouldn’t be grossed out by someone with colored hair. :P But okay. Amen to saving money, fun huh! I just stay awaaaay from make up things. (Or else this happens) Respect for not buying any when you were in the Carnotstraat.

Speak your mind!

