Freeman Anti-Stress Mask

As soon as things start simmering down at work, there’s nothing that feels better to me than
 
– freshening up in the shower

– enter awesome lounge pants

– slapping on an uplifting  face treatment

– getting yourself a tasty drink (Turkish tea at the moment, hmmm..)

– waiting for the magic to happen while watching a show / playing a game ’cause you got the time!
 
 
After a week of not taking care of my skin so much I really notice the build-up of black spots. As fellow sensitive / extremely oily skinned people will concur, our skin throws hissy fits when it feels left out.
 
So really: what better way to show you whether a mask works or not than on a day like that. Here goes!
 
This time I went for a Freeman anti-stress mask with dead sea minerals. Oh and it’s supposed to purify and clean your pores as well. And replenish moisture.
A 1000-in-1 mask! Quite the promise.
 
 
IMGP9324
 

 
Ingredients:
 
Water/Aqua/Eau, Bentonite, Kaolin, Propylene Glycol, Macrocystis Pyrifera Extract, Sea Salt, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Fruit Oil, Tocopherol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Montmorillonite, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Titanium Dioxide, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Polyacrylate, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Fragrance (Parfum), Butylphenyl Methyl Propional (Lilial), Linalool, Hydroxymethylpentyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde (Lyral), Blue 1 (CI 42090).
 
 

 
 
That’s a flattering shape you created there Anouchka, great! >_<
 
As you can see the texture is very creamy and smooth though, no odd particles in there. Straight up velvety clay mask.
The scent very much reminds me of baby wipes..
 
 
IMGP9359
 
 
Once applied you look like one of those classic movie scenes. Boo!
 
Now.. let’s see if I look like a beaming, purified cloud of zen fluff afterwards.
 
 

 
 
Yea.. no. As you can see the black spots are still there, nor do I look radiant or glowy by any means.
 
Think i’ll stick to my trusty pure green clay mask for now! It may not be 1000-in-1 but at least that sucks the dirt right out – excuse the no doubt charming description!
 
 

The verdict

 
1/5
 
At $3.99 for 150 ml / 6 fl.oz. it’s a bargain but i’m not bringing this one home again. Freeman has tons of lovely treatments available but I personally feel this isn’t one of them!
It didn’t moisturize, nourish or cleanse. Relaxing, yes, but a mask just is!
 
Check the mask out here to know more!
 
 
What’s the first thing you do to wind down and relax? ^_^
~ Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on September 11, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Masks, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 31 Comments.

  1. OH GOSH, IS THAT AN ALIEN? No — it’s just someone trying out masks. :3

  2. wat jammer, balen had ik je review maar wat eerder gelezen, heb deze masker vandaag gekocht :(

  3. Jammer dat hij niet werkt zoals belooft! Ik ben over het algemeen altijd heel tevreden over Freeman maskers! Laatst testte ik er een met charcoal en zwarte suiker en het aanbrengen was een hel, maar hij werkte wel als een trein! Erna had ik een superzacht babyhuidje en minder vuil in de poriën, dus daar was ik heel blij mee :D

    • Hmm misschien moet dat de volgende maar zijn die getest wordt. ^_^ Ze hebben ook echt goeie dingen in hun lijn, verschiet er altijd van als iets dan echt compleeet tegenvalt.

  4. Aw, what a shame that it didn’t deliver. Thanks for the honest review.

  5. Jammer dat hij niet helemaal perfect werkt, maar de kleur is wel onwijs leuk haha

  6. It’s so frustrating when these things don’t work. I do one maybe once a month. The first one, avocado, on the below link. A friend recommended it and it feels so good! My skin is super smooth afterwards and just feels nice!

    http://www.theflamingvegan.com/view-post/3-Masks-from-Kitchen-Ingredients

    I might be trying some of the others but I’d love to hear what you think. I always think homemade works really well! ^_^

    ~ Amy

    • Think I need to try that coffee mask :D that sounds really great. I bet the Avocado one was suuper nourishing, no wonder your skin felt soft as a peach. I have a hard time believing in chemical masks that claim to do everything in one. For clearing black spots I have a big jar of dried green clay that you just need to add water to and apply – lasts you for ages! It doesn’t nourish, just cleans… thoroughly. Lol!

  7. Haha de foto’s zien er echt leuk! Jammer dat zo goed heeft uit gepakt :(

  8. What black marks are you talking about?! You have beautiful skin. I hate when I try a new product and it fails to deliver on the promises made. Stick with what works! :)

    • I wish the lighting was better here so you could see the black spots better but trust me, my skin was baad. to the point where it feels rough to the touch, you know? Grimy and unexfoliated. Bah! And I TOTALLY agree. :D Some things just work, point final.

  9. Oh darling you look so hot right now!!
    Haha geweldigd foto, staat je niet verkeerd. Evenals die meeeters ;-)

  10. I can’t wait for you to find one that you approve of. This sounds like something I would enjoy!

  11. Ik zie, ik zie wat jij niet ziet en het is…een smurf ;-) Haha! Wat een grappige kleur heeft dit masker :-) Jammer dat de mee-eters niet helemaal zijn verdwenen. Maar, het lijkt me op zich wel prettig om een masker op te hebben en eventjes lekker te relaxen.

  12. You do look pretty blue though! woo woo woo!

  13. Haha! dat ‘vormpje’ en dan in smurfig blauw ;) jammer dat je niet zo heel enthousiast bent.. Zag er veelbelovend uit op je hand iig ;) X

  14. ah jammer dat die niet zo goed is :(

  15. Haha you look like a smurf, I can imagine you opening the door for the mailman like that :p
    Actually, after a stressfull day I end up looking at youtube videos or funny pictures on my laptop or watch tv and fall asleep in the couch eventually… nothing special :p

  16. Sad it wasn’t worth the scary face ;-)

Speak your mind!

