FOTD: Fall here we come!

There was this amazing make up look in my previous post that I found online, and apparently I wasn’t the only one that loved it!
 
SO instead of trying it out on my own I tried it out in front of the camera. Not sure how much they’re alike seeing as A) I don’t have those awesome eyebrows and
B) apparently I basically used all shimmery shadows without realizing it.
 
But I do hope you like it anyway! On a positive note: it reminds me of a Bollywood movie. :)
 
 

 
y3e

 
IMGP8855up
 
y4e
 
looking up
 
IMGP8668erand
 
 

What’s that on your face?

 

Eyes

 
355
 
gesso
 
 
Inglot’s 355 and MAC’s Gesso (not cruelty free, using it up) blended together as a highlight
 
 
30
 
ricepaper
 
 
Inglot’s 30 and MAC’s Bamboo (same story) above the crease
 
 
mm2
 
 
Then from the Metal Mania palette first the forrest green on the borrom row, third column: all around the crease and winged out
 
 
mm1
 
 
That golden olive one row further to blend it out
 
 
mm3
 
 
3 golden shades to the left of the palette mixed onto the lid
 
 
inglotbrown
 
 
And Inglot’s 329 is the one in my crease!
 
As for the brows, those have Inglot’s 360 and 358 on them. The liners used are Gosh Velvet Touch in in Black Ink with Essence Gel Liner on top, and some Lancôme Crayon Kôhl in Brun on the lower lashline (not cruelty free, had it for ages) and some Essence Stay All Day mascara to finish it off!
 
 

Face

 
Inglot Cream Foundation with 2B Concealer Stick under the eyes – needed some serious coverage after work!! On top i’m wearing the MUD Transluscent Powder, Physician’s Formula Shimmer Strips in Natural Glow and 2B Mineral Blush in 03.
 
 

Lips

 
Catrice’s Get The Nudes Paper, think this is going to be my new daily lippie!
 
 
To finish off i’d just like to say:
 
 
motiv
 
 
Thanks for stopping by! Have a great Tuesday!! First a good sleep and then – munching macaraons and slurping coffee in my old city tomorrow, wohoo nostalgia! Can’t wait!
 
~ Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on August 26, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. Wat een prachtige look! :-)

  2. Great look, gorgeous!

  3. Wooow! It’s Georgeous!! <3

  4. Reminds me of the soft wings of a dove. Lovely.

  5. Looks great on you Anouchka! I really like this look. Fall here we come!!

  6. Love this look, Anouchka! I wish I could wear something so bold without feeling so conscious. Maybe one of these days! I subscribed to your YT, btw. I am ‘carinatragedy’ on there. :)

  7. Thanks so much! I’m so glad you made this tutorial!!!

  8. Oh I like this look on you :) I never know how to do a cut crease, you know it comes so easy for some of these youtubers, then I try it and it’s a mess :D the Q-tip seems like a good idea ^^ thank you
    and aaargh you have so much controll over your brushes, it’s like “I want this shadow to go until that spot and not farther than that” and BOOM it’s exactly where you want it!
    I need to clean up a lot because a lot of times my eyes are unevenly done

    • Meh that works too, a lot of Arabic make up artists seem to do that, apply color waaaaaaaaaaay past the eye (yards – no – planets past it), then clean up and BOOM sick make up. :o

  9. Ooooooh I LOVE it! I think I might try to recreate this look, I really like it that much.

  10. This is a look I could do… I love it! The colors are beautfiul on you! Thanks for the great instructional video… I think I need to learn to take more time applying makeup. I’m always in a hurry!

    • Ohh it makes me happy that you liked the video, I struggled with editing because the eye was out of frame so much. This was pretty much the only usable part! :P But I can toootally understand the speedy approach.. it can be oh so relaxing working on eye make up though. Not just the finished result is fun but seeing the colors transform.. you know?

  11. Great look on you! You going back home for a couple days?

    • Yess!! Well to my home city at least. Staying over at Hippo’s. Really hoping I can move back up North someday, ahh someday.Miss living close to everyone, this camping out on the West side of the country is just not practical at all. I hate having to travel all the way across the country to see someone. Literally have to calc it in instead of just grabbing a coffee or whatever. Then again thankfully Belgium is small in that aspect I guess, in the USA you’d have to take a plane lol!

Speak your mind!

