Current Hair Masque: Organic Root Stimulator

Up until a couple of months ago my hair had to endure some serious bleaching, and now it needs the fair share of nourishment.
 
Still though it’s only because of a friend’s comment on my last hair video really that it dawned on me it might be nice to share what i’m using to bring my hair back to life!
Yup that’s the kind of professional I am! Ahum – hum. :)
 
Anyway the masque I use is actually meant for ‘fros, Organic Root Stimulator’s Olive Oil Hair Masque.
Some intense stuff right here.
 
 
olive oil hair masque
 

 

Packaging

 
 
olive oil hair masque
 
 
A big jar with 311.8 grams / 11 OZ of product!
 
 

What it do?

 
 
olive oil hair masque
 
 
Organic Root Stimulator Olive Oil Hair Masque is an intense treatment condioner that helps restore heat and color damaged hair. Infused with natural and other ingredients, this hair masque will revitalize and detangle the hair, leaving it soft, shiny and smooth.
 
Directions: Remove excess water from hair after shampooing. Place Organic Root Stimulator Olive Oil Hair Masque in palm of hand, apply liberally to hair. Comb hair to ensure coverage from root to end. Let sit for five minutes without heat. For severely damaged hair, place a plastic cap over the hair and sit under a warm dryer for 10 minutes. Rinse hair thoroughly with warm water and proceed with styling. Intense conditioning treatment, not recommended for daily use.
 
 

Texture

 
 
olive oil hair masque
 
 
Super thick, which is why I don’t use it more than twice a week (at most, usually once a week). If you have thin hair like me it will start building up and doing weird things when using it too much.
 
 

How I use it

 
Once a week I towel dry my hair in the shower, massage this mixture into it starting at the ends, I feel the warm damp bathroom helps push the product in. But if you really want it to race to the center of your hair cover it up with a cap and use your blow dryer on it.
 
This for me is an intense treatment rather than a conditioner, definitely!
 
 

Effect

 
Shiny hair that feels lightweight and bouncy, like you had it washed at the salon. But again that’s only when I don’t use it too much! Else it tends to get thick and ball up.
 
 

Ingredients

 
Aqua (Water) , Polysorbate 60 , PEG-150 Stearate , Cetyl Alcohol , Ceteareth 20 , PEG-20 Hydrogenated Lanolin , PEG 40 Stearate , Cocos Nucifera Oil (Coconut) , Polyquaternium-7 , Cetrimonium Chloride , Behentrimonium Methosulfate , Cetearyl Alcohol , Polyquaternium 37 , Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate , Dicaprate , PPG 1 Trideceth 6 , Glycerin , Dimethicone , PPG-3 Benzyl Ether Myristate , Hydrolyzed Keratin , Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil (Sweet Almond) , Olea Europaea Fruit Oil (Olive) , Panthenol , Hydrogenated Olive Oil , Amodimethicone , Trideceth 12 , Hydroxyethylcellulose , DMDM Hydantoin , Disodium EDTA , Citric Acid , Methylchloroisothiazolinone , Methylisothiazolinone , Caramel , Parfum (Fragrance) , Benzyl Benzoate , d-Limonene , Hexyl Cinnamal , Lilial , Linalool
 
No animal testing
 
 

Price

 
Around $10 for 311.8 grams / 11 OZ of product!
 
 

Where to buy

 
Walgreens, Sally Beauty Supply, enough places around! Girls in Holland and Belgium try afro shops! I know Jinny’s in Antwerp carries them.
 
 

Verdict

 
4/5
 
Except for the build up on fine hair if you’re not careful I really can’t find a negative!
 
Are you in any way interested in the cruelty free shampoo/conditioner I use? Let me know!
I’ll snap shots and post those as well.
 
Enjoy Sunday and let’s aim for a brave start of the week!!
 
 
cats
 
 
~ Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on August 11, 2013, in Care, Hair and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. i love The Organic Root Stimulator Olive Oil pruduct, but this one i never used

  2. Coconut and olive oils truly to amazing things for our hair – as well as Sweet Almond oil!

  3. Hello my dear!
    I ve never tested this hair mask……..but I often use olive oil to my hair(and to my skin too)because it s a natural product with so much qualitys .Hihi..good toeat , but also to use as a beauty product!
    Thank you for the post!

  4. Seems like they have some pretty good stuff at Jinny’s :p

  5. Goooood morning!!!!!!!!!!!

Speak your mind!

