Playtime: Graphic Stripey Yellow

Wohoo! No work today so I played around with the third yellow eye last night. A bit of a graphic one this time.
 
Easy enough one because as you see from the major bags (*salute* major bags) in the video I was tired as a sloth.
 
Yeah, excuse the constant looking around, there were SO many eerie noises in the building!
I’m a master derp in scary situations – if this were scary movie I swear i’d be he one picking the banana instead of the gun.
 
 

 
IMG25888-20130806-0208edited

 
IMG25908-20130806-0210editedb
 
catsdone
 
 
In the video you won’t see an inner wing, decided to add that afterwards because:
 
 
bena
 
 
Something was missing right? I think that inner corner finished it off a lot more.
That left picture was taken with my videocamera by the way and the right one with my phone… such a weird contrast.
 
 

What’s that on your face?

 
 

Eyes

 
pop face magnet
 
POP Beauty Face Magnet as primer
cats
 
Inglot Gel Liner in 76 as base
 
inglot neutrals
 
Some Inglot 355 for a clean canvas situation
 
sugarpill pro palette
 
Sugarpill’s Tako in the inner corner, Buttercupcake on the lid, Poison Plum on the lower lashline and Dollipop on the outer corner.
Holy hamsters!!! That stuff is pigmented! I hadn’t used the pink yet.. woa.
 
kryolan aquacolor palette
 
My Kryolan Aquacolors for the little stripes
 
essence liquid liner
 
Essence liquid liner on the top lashline
 
essence stays no matter what
 
Some mascara!
 
essence gel eyeliner
 
Essence Gel Eyeliner on the lower lashline
 
 

Face

 
inglot amc concealer
 
Inglot duo! The Cream Foundation and AMC Cream Concealer.
 
physician's formula
 
Physician’s Formula Shimmer Strips in Natural Glow
 
IMG25933-20130806-1743
 
2B Mineral Blush in 01
 
 

Lips

 

 
OCC’s Lip Tar in Trollop! Been grabbing for that a lot haven’t I.. heh :)
 
 
See you around! Have a good one!
~Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on August 6, 2013, in Box o' appearance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. wow wat heb je weer een super mooie look gemaakt. i love the way you work with yellow

  2. Gorgeous! In your latest videos, I’ve really noticed what a professional touch you have with your makeup. You just seem so confident and precise when you’re applying you makeup. I guess all that studying is paying off!

    • Thank you so much! The studies made me tons more confident and look for small errors. Then again it also taught me here are always errors so i’m like a hawk looking for mistakes as well. Must not let that take the fun out of things! It’s a battle. Lol!

  3. love this look. And love the video!

  4. Oh that looks cool, it almost looks like a feathered wing, really fun!

  5. Ik wil zooo graag dat palette! ;P
    SúperVhet! Hoe verzin je het?! ;) X

  6. I seriously thought you had wings. You are so amazing. BTW, if you could pick four favorite purple and green inglot colors, what would they be? I’m thinking like pale moss green, celeery green (like mac bitter), gorgeous lavender purple, things that look good with yellow-based fair skin (like mine). I’m wanting to add to my Inglot collection but have no clue what to buy. It seems like you have a few and I thought maybe you had some favorite! :)

    • Wings! Ohh that sounds so fairy-like. Imma go check my stash and wishlist for ideas since i’m also yellow and fair. Oehh so exciting, buying Inglot goodies.
      Kay, definitely love number 402, i’ve been enjoying that so much as an all-over wash. Seems to stand out on our skin. 49 and 406 as well.
      44 or 418 seem like amazing moss shades…
      Not sure about the celery green, I have the 59 and it’s awesome but not sure if that’s the type of shade you mean?
      Lavender can be hard though on yellow skin, but 439 seems like one I would choose.. :D 420 looks really nice too, probably more wearable for us and easy to combine.

      Ohhh man how I want to go shopping.

      • Anouchka thank you SO much! You are an awesome blogger friend to know. I think I’m figuring out that purple is indeed a little difficult. Inglotusa’s website has this AWESOME new feature where you can do virtual makeovers which I just discovered last night – it is really good! I’m going to test it by buying one of the looks and seeing how real it is. Now I have new colors to try from your list!

  7. Gorge! Gorge! Gorge! Gorgeous!

  8. The world needs whimsy and fantasy.
    Everyone says yellow will be shining this year

  9. Wauw, dat is een gave look!

  10. That blush is lovely. So natural looking! Great look though a bit dramatic for every day, perfect for a party!

    ~ Amy

    • Yeah right! That’s exactly why it’s my “favorite go-to I really don’t use any other blushes” – blush! And without the purple stripey wing it probably would’ve been a lot more wearable, but it is party material for sure hehe. :D

  11. Wow – you have golden hands! I like it!

Speak your mind!

