FOTD: Melting Buttercupcake

Miss Cowboys and Crossbones here on WordPress got me into two things this week: spiced rhum ‘n’ diet coke & yellow eyeshadow!
Both perfect for such melty weather!
 
Over the next week i’ll be playing around with a wearable yellow combo, a graphic one and a sultry one.
 
Starting wih the last one on the list today because maaaaan NO it’s just TOO hot for a clean-cut look.
I can’t do it!
Body smoking up = eyes smoking up.
 
Grab yourself a chilled “Skinny Pirate” and let’s go!
 
 
sugarpill buttercupcake

 
sugarpill buttercupcake
 
sugarpill buttercupcake
 
sugarpill buttercupcake
 
IMGP7593h
 
 
I’m not hating the way it turned out! What do you think?
 
It could be a fall look though – pretty much.
But then the yellow comes to the rescue and BOOM it’s summer after all!
 
 

Steps

 
 
IMG25597-20130721-1538-tile
 
 

What’s that on your face?

 

Eyes

 
 
1) Optimus prime
 
Again the POP Beauty face primer on my eyes here, topped with some MUD transcluscent powder for an even canvas.
 
2) White base
 
inglot gel liner 76
 
Inglot’s Gel Liner in 76, thoroughly impressed by this stuff.
Mark my words it doesn’t crease! How! And for such an affordable price, that’s not even normal.
 
If you’re wanting to try a new eye product give this a whirl…
Next time I go to Amsterdam i’ll be purchasing more colors.
 
Anyway moving on!
 
3) Yellow inner corner
 
IMGP7475
 
Sugarpill’s Buttercupcake packed on he lid!
 
4) Mid shade
 
IMGP7480
 
Some Inglot 390 just aaaall around my crease to ease the blending process
 
5) Burgundy smoke
 
IMGP7483
 
Pulled out my Metal Mania palette once more for this, I took a lovely dark burgundy and blended that from my outer corner to my crease, up toward the browbone and the nose
 
6) More purple please!
 
sugarpill poison plum
 
Sugarpill’s Poison Plum blended over that previous shade, focusing in the crease
 
7) Brown outer corner
 
inglot chocolate brown
 
Chocolate brown from Inglot, number 329, packed onto the outer corner and slightly into the crease
 
8) Top and bottom lashline
 
lancome kohl crayon
 
I used my old Lancôme Kohl Crayon in Brun smudged along both lashlines which is not cruelty free but any warm dark brown will do!
 
9) Mascara
 
essence says no matter what
 
Essence stays no matter what
 
Ah and to finish off some white (Sugarpill’s Tako) dabbed in the inner corner. Forgot to add!
 
 

Face

 
 
Inglot cream concealer
 
Inglot Cream Foundation & Cream Concealer
 
2b blush
 
Then a heavy duty highlighter for fresh skin in an attempt to make the smokey look less heavy, Physician’s Formula Shimmer Strips in Natural Glow.
And natural pink on the cheeks and forehead with 2B Mineral Blush in 01.
 
 

Lips

 
 
Hema lip pencil brown
 
Firs a dark brown Hema lipliner in shade 16 around the edges, blended in with my finger
 
gosh darling
 
And lastly some Gosh Darling on top!!
 
 
How are you keeping cool?
I tend to crawl into the freezer at work but it’s Sunday today!! So flapping my arms and chilled drinks it is.
 
Until next time and stay icy!
~ Anouchka
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on July 21, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 38 Comments.

  1. dit warme weer is hel voor makeup maar ik vindt het mooi gelukt vindt de kleuren combi ook super mooi, me like

  2. Supermooie look, echt een knaller :D

  3. I love this look! You just look flawless.. And your eyebrows are perfect! Seriously, I wish I had brows like yours.

  4. Eeee what a bold look! It looks like a lot of fun! don’t know what it is, but if I wear anything that’s not neutral enough for the inner half/third, I look really really weird! Maybe I should try to blend a matte neutral over the edge to tone it down.

  5. Weer een super gave look zeg!!

  6. Love the gold and yellow – never enough burgundy or purple. Real flight of fancy.

  7. LOVE the entire look – not only is the yellow unusual, it truly makes your eyes pop! And thanks for spreading the Skinny Pirate love…did you ever find spiced rum?

  8. I love the colors and how perfectly they blend in with each other!

  9. Ii would never have put these together… great work! You always look fabulous!

    • Gah you’re such a kind-hearted person. Your comments are the sweetest. Now, if only I could make everyone look fabulous with cruelty free cosmetics as a profession that would be pretty much the dream lol!

  10. Every time I see your pic in the feed I’m like – something totally different from last time!! Great variety and fun on your blog. :) Spicy look.

  11. Definitely “WOW-factor” on this one! ;)

  12. Wow, mooie kleurencombinatie! Maar ook de crease, die heb je zo ontzettend mooi aangezet. Damn gurl, awesomeness!

    • Thank you! That hit the spot. :) Khad jaren last met mn vreemde crease (of in mijn hoofd was ie toch vreemd dan) hoog en ver lijkt best te werken and i’m getting more comfortable using shadows agaiiin!

  13. I love yellow! :D yellows and purples are always nice combos :D
    Nice blending too :D
    and your brows are always so pretty :)

  14. I love this. It reminds me of a sunset in the desert or something. So beautiful. Great pictures!

  15. Electric colors, looking great Anouchka!! I see you’ve been drinking skinny pirates eh? cb&cb loves those… Rants on them extensively.

  16. I had no clue that yellow can look so great! I love it!!!

  1. Pingback: FOTD: Mellow Yellow | lifeofbun

Speak your mind!

