FOTD: Luscious Lagoons

Whipped out my Wet n Wild palette again today for a ridiculously easy turquoise gaze!
That eye pencil on the lower waterline just seriously reminded me of a beautiful lagoon… ahh..
 
 
wet n wild blue had me at hello

 
IMGP7446c
 
IMGP7456b
 
IMGP7450g
 
IMGP7456d
IMGP7436f
 
 
Sorry for the dark shots, I still didn’t quite figure out that ISO!
 
Anyway super easy to make:
 
 
IMG25400-20130717-1618-tile
 
 

What’s that on your face?

 
 

Eyes

 
 
1) Primetime!
 
Went for the POP Beauty Face Magnet again, all over the face and the eyes..
 
2) Bright base
 
inglot 76
 
First some Inglot Gel Liner in 76 all over the inner corner as well as the inner part of the lower lashline.
 
3) White inner corner
 
sugarpill tako
 
With Sugarpill’s Tako!
 
4) Blending aid and turquoise
 
inglot brulee dupe
 
Some of Inglot’s 355 right under the brow and down to the crease for easy blending!
 
wet n wild blue had me at hello
 
And that loooovely turquoise from the Wet n Wild Blue Had Me At Hello palette on the first half of the lid and up toward the nose.
 
5) Dark blue outer corner
 
wet n wild blue had me at hello
 
Followed up with that dark blue from the same palette and winged it out a bit.
 
6) Same thing on the lower lashline!
 
7) Liner galore
 
2B kajal kohl
 
2b waterproof eyeliner
 
2B Kajal Kohl in number 15 on the inner lower waterline, and 2B Waterproof Eyeliner in 06 China Blue on the outer half.
 
essence liquid liner
 
Then some winged Essence Liquid Liner as usual!! :)
Over that, right on the outer corner I packed some more dark blue.. just an experiment!
 
8) Mascara
 
2B colours make the difference
 
The top ones have Essence Stays No Matter What on them, the bottom ones 2B China Blue!
 

Face

 
The rest of my visaaage has Inglot’s Cream Foundation and Cream Concealer on them.
 
IMG25514-20130717-1728
 
Then the cheeks that’s all Catrice Rose Royce.
 
catrice rose royce
 
 

Lips

 
essence lip cream soft nude
 
Essence Stay Patt lip cream in 03 Soft Nude!
 
 
dori2
 
 
(That also works against nasty human sharks!)
 
Thanks for dropping by and happy Wednesday!!
~Anouchka
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on July 17, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 41 Comments.

  1. wow, wat een prachtige look,, i hou van blauw, en vindt de kleuren combi en de plaatsing van eyeshadow en pencil heel mooi gedaan

  2. Love this for summer! Your eyes look so bright!! I’m gonna try this out now :)

  3. Amazing , The color Blue for Brown eyes ,,I’m gonna try ,,I like it so much .
    And you, you’ve got wonderfull eyes , They have a lot of mystery ,,
    My best regards,,,I.

    • Brown eyes can rock any color and it’ll just POP in combination with your tanned skin. You’ll probably end up giving this your own twist and it’ll be awesome.
      And hmmm… goh that must be because we have some mystery shrouded amongst our family tree – gipsy style. ;)

  4. waaw, ik vind het donkerblauwe kleurtje heel mooi

  5. Haha the colors do remind me of Dory! What a nice and colorful look, Anouchka! I’m a bit color-shy, but I always enjoy seeing bolder looks on others!

  6. Die overloop van kleuren vind ik echt heel erg mooi!

  7. Love it, blue is such a risky colour, when done badly, it’s so easy to end up looking… “cheap” :p
    the liner on your lower waterline, such a gorgeous colour (combination) love the dark blue
    and I love putting a little bit of eye shadow on top of my liner, it looks pretty right? :)

    oh and that “just keep swimming” ending reminded me of Talia, who just passed away, did you mean to do that? ;)

    • You were ahead of me! I did end up liking the way it looked.. So light and spaaarkly instead of BAM darkness. :) It was inspired by her yeah :P sort of odd that she passed away right..?

  8. That is just gorgeous. I love how it really makes your eyes sparkle. Just tried out a version of my own and used my new silver glitter eye liner and it looks soo cool! I am going out tonight so hopefully it doesn’t melt off my face by then. Can’t wait to show it off!

    ~ Amy

  9. Gah gah goooorgeous! My theme of the day is blue as well :-)

  10. Wauw, you did a really good job <3!

  11. Blue sooo blue! ;) blue is awesome.

  12. I really love these colors! Again, I appreciate all of the work you go to with the “how to” instructions!

  13. Allez!! Awesome! :D Deze is ook weer zoo gaaf! Ik ga t proberen! ;) Fijne foto tutorial erbij! :D

  14. Oh wat een mooie look heb je gemaakt! Ik vind de kleuren die je gekozen en gecombineerd hebt echt prachtig, mooi fris blauw!

    • Dankjewel! Jah ik was ook verbaasd over hoe fris dat blauw was voor een drugstore palette. Not bad huh. :D Kwou dat wij hier ook zo’n awesome paletjes hadden.

  15. That look so pretty! And it turns out to be easy too, which I wouldn’t have guessed from the face piccies ;) soo pretty!

    • Yesss very easy.. though i’m always surprised by how long it takes including snapping pictures of everything. >_< My lighting tends to make things look green. Out of every 5 shots I can use one, bah.

  16. You are super talented!

    • Aw Marisa thank you!! When playing around with make-up this much something good is bound to happen eventually though.. pretty much. Lol! Fingers crossed I can one day do it for a living..

  17. This is my absolute favorite look yet! You look gorgeous and the combo of colors is summer gorgeousness at its finest!

  18. UHMAZING. I have that palette back home so I know what i’ll be looking like the first day I get back from vacation ^_^

    • The honor, it’s killing meh! What’s your favorite WnW palette?

      • That one :p I only have this and the neutral one, and I have so many gorgeous high-end neutrals with deeper, special stuff about them, that I never end up using them. I use blues pretty often though and these are my pretties ones :-)

  19. Zo mooi =o
    Ik weet niet of het mij ook zo goed zou staan maar ik wil het zeker eens uitproberen. :)

Speak your mind!

