Rituals Eau De Parfum: Violet + White Lily

I’d like to introduce you to the perfume that’s been accompanying me the past days!
 
 
IMGP7408
 
IMGP7384

 
 
Rituals no.04 Violet + White Lily.. this is internet.
Internet, this is flower power in a bottle.
 
 
IMGP7358
 
IMGP7354
 
 
My aunt read me well with this one, violet is one of my absolute favorite perfume notes..
Powdery and sweet.. ahh.. whimsical.
 
‘Think of a bouquet of freshly cut wild flowers after a gentle spring rain. Violets and White Lilies create an elusive scent that’s decidedly feminine and slightly nostalgic.’
Vincent Schaller, perfumer, Paris
 
Top notes: lemon, apple, pink pepper.
Heart: violet, lily, rose.
Base: cedar, sandalwood.
 
The first whiff brought to mind: unique. No shallow notes here, together they form a little galaxy of feminine luxury.
 
Though the lily is a little too powerful to my personal liking.
If that flower makes your nose euphoric, you might just love this scent. But for me the fragrance would’ve been a lot lighter without that massive bouquet of lilies and instead some more violet.
 
That’s also the reason i’ve been wearing it more towards the evening.
 
As the scent progresses it becomes more woody, fruity and powdery than overwhelmingly floral.
(This is when I start sniffing my own wrists..)
 
Ultimately I can’t wait to get my hands on some more Rituals scents, if they’re all as intricate as this one, bring it on..!
I’d like to discover a more citrussy one next. ^_^
 
50 ml of eau de parfum packaged in a lovely down to earth, fresh bottle is available for €39.00 at any rituals store or their website.
 
Ingredients:
Alcohol denat., parfum / fragrance, aqua / water, viola odorata (violet) flower/ leaf extract, lilium candidum (white lily) flower extract, glycerin, farnesol, benzophenone-2, benzyl salicylate, cinnamal, citral, citronellol, geraniol, linalool, butylphenyl methylpropional, alpha-isomethyl ionone, limonene, ci 14700 (red 4).
 
bye

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on July 16, 2013, in Perfume, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. wat een prachtige bottle. Heb nog nooit een Rituals geur gehad of geprobeerd maar en heel benieuwd naar deze geur

  2. I missed this post – BEAUTIFUL photography and I love that you can describe a perfume so that I can at least imagine something beautiful. Sounds lovely!

  3. Wow, wat een toffe verpakking! Hi, Rituals Violet & White Lily, nice to meet you :D roos in de basis is meestal niet mijn favoriet, maar hij is wel heel mooi ;) Ik vind wat zoetere bloemengeurtjes heel lekker, zoals Dot van Marc Jacobs en Womanity van Thierry Mugler. Yum!

    • *Blank stare from bottle* I bet that means nice to meet you too! :D Hmm Womanity… ook n lekker geurtje. Maar precies, die vindik dan fijner voor gedurende de dag. Dit is echt zo’n full-on floral avondgeurtje precies. Dot heb ik nog niet geroken denk ik! Like the name though.. en Marc Jacobs kan eigenlijk niks meer fout doen in my book na zn awesome cola light designs! ;)

  4. This bottle is so beautiful..i beat it smells super good!

  5. Wat een superleuk flesje! Als het even goed ruikt al het eruit ziet is dat fantastisch! :)
    xoxo
    Amélie // Bags and Chocolate

  6. Klinkt fijn!! Als ie ook maar een klein beetje in de buurt komt van alle andere fijne rituals producten dan is ie al geweldig! ;)
    Ben benieuwd er naar :D

  7. That sounds lovely. I am severely allergic to so many products and perfumes can be some of the worst but I love Thierry Mugler Angel or his other one Innocence. Both are my sort of ‘for-best’ ones but as a more going out and wearing more often one I just love Marc Jacobs Dot. The website I says:

    ” A signiture floral heart signed by beautiful jasmine and the elegant base of vanilla with musk leaving and addictive trail”

    It is just gorgeous and it has the sweetest little bottle that looks kind of like a ladybird!

    ~Amy

    • At least you’re picky about your smells then, not a bad thing! My mom had Angel and on her it smelled lovely and sweet… but on me it just refused. :(
      Hmmm jasmine, vanilla and musk… sounds like Aladdin in a bottle.
      Could it be that you lean towards scents with vanilla in it? :) You must be a super sweet lady!!

      • I love vanilla scents, usually I find lily just a little too strong and sandalwood irritates my nose but other than that I like lots of the smells!

        My Mum has a really delicate rose one she made herself which is lovely on her but just doesn’t work for me. I guess everyone is different!

        xxxx

  8. Well, we’re more used to tasting wine but your nose sounds very capable!

Speak your mind!

