NOTD: Splash Of Mermaid

Call me crazy but for those 3 days every week I actually get to wear nailpolish, oh i’ll paint my nails!
 
Nothing insane per se, but a little color on the hands does make every glance down a party.
Even when it involves laundry or dishes.
 
cats
 
Anyway this combo somehow reminded me of mermaid scales – I really think it’s just the glitter.
What better time for glitter than the summer!
The sun just brings out all the tones in that shimma.
 
Anyone else crazy about the DA Glam & Glitter polishes by the way?
So affordable and so gorgeous ahh.. i’ll have to dedicate a seperate post to them.
 
 
IMGP7074b
 
IMGP7076b
 
IMGP7081b
 
 
The three polishes on my nails are:
 
Catrice’s 880 No Snow Petrol, a dusty petrol with lavender pearl
 
 
anigif
 
 
Then DA Glam & Glitter in number 108 on the ring finger, a beautiful turquoise with green duochrome to it
 
 
anigif2
 
 
I hope you like the GIFs haha! Though i’d give that a shot.
 
 
IMGP7124
 
 
Then the Hema UV protection Top Coat on top.
 
 
saltwater
 
 
 
swatches
I’m still giving away Inglot shadows right here!
bye
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on July 9, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Nails. Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. beautybandita

    Wauw! Mooie glans heeft die kleur zeg!

    Liefs,

    Maria

  2. Wat een mooi lakje :-) En wat heb je de plaatjes leuk gedaan hihi, bleef er maar naar kijken ;-)

  3. Mooie kleurtjes allebei!! Gaaf gedaan die bewegende foto’s hihi! :D

  4. Who wouldn’t love a little sparkle? I love those colors

  5. I love how it shimmers when it catches the sunlight!

  6. Happy summer my colorful (colourfull) friend!!

  7. Wow, they look lovely! I have a gorgeous orange and bronze shimmery one that I use in Autumn cos it goes with everything I like wearing! I haven’t got a blue but I love that colour and shade!

    xxxxx

  8. Ahhh! I’m obsessed with fabulous nails, and yours are definitely winners! (Plus, that’s my favourite colour. HOW COULD I RESIST?!) Off I go to paint my paws now! :D

  9. Mermaid indeed! LOVE the colors you used. And I totally agree – looking down at painted nails is a party every time. :)

  10. So cool (nail polishes and gifs) Now you have to do a tutorial on how you made those GIFS.

  11. Oooh, you’re right, they look so mermaid-y!

Speak your mind!

