Film Noir Shoot, Outcome

Yaay I got hold of the Film Noir shots!
Isabel Velghe and me worked together on these as the MUA team through MUD hehe! :)
 
The men as well as the women were thorougly pampered with soft brushes that day.
 
 
film noir make-up
 
film noir make-up
 
film noir make-up
 
film noir make-up
 
 
Pretty exciting times, these are the first real pictures I got especially to be put in a portfolio, ever!
EVER!
 
 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


 
 
These are just the pictures relating to the days I was there, the shots are supposed to tell a story through visuals only.
If you want to check the full deal, visit the photographer’s webcorner at Aaron Lapeirre!
 
I think they came out quite cool! But then that may just be me loving the theme.. :)
How do the 40’s & 50’s feel to you? Do you like the thought of them?
 
Right now I think it’s time to pitch a real wesbite and start chasing photographers!!
I’m not expecting this to be an easy journey but:
 
 
bye

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on June 21, 2013, in Box o' thought, Random twirlings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. This is awesome ! What an incredible experience you had this day. True art in the making.

  2. Wow! Wat een gaaf project! Superstoer dat jij de maquillage hebt gedaan :D en die quote, geniaal!

  3. How exciting! You did a fantastic job. It was lovely to see some of your work.

  4. Kiss & Make-up

    Ziet er zéér goed uit, de sfeer is echt goed vastgelegd.

  5. de foto’s zijn echt gaaf geworden!

  6. looks very nice, love the photo story

  7. I love this era, and the photography is outstanding! I love it!

  8. This is SO cool! I’m so happy for you!!!

  9. Nice pictures, with the men I kinda had the Bond feeling haha :D Although I’m not a big Bond fan…
    Do you like those movies?

    Great quote as well, I’m stealing that one! Very motivational, I was always hoping for things to come my way and get demotivated when they don’t, so I’m definately remembering that one :)

    • Yees lol! They really fit into the scene! As soon as they walked in I thought ohh.. yes! Mr inspector! LOL!
      And I do, I love special agent thingymebob shizzle. Gets me all excited. But i’m not a die hard james bond fan, there’s other amazing movies right.
      Why aren’t you a fan?

      • Haha I don’t know, not much into crime/detective/agent thingy’s I guess
        I like Bones, but that’s about it I guess, and it’s probably because Brennan is such a weirdo :p
        And maybe because of the relationship thingy’s
        But I guess I never really gave Bond a chance, only saw parts of it XD

Speak your mind!

