MUD: Beauty Make-up Assignment

Hey little edemame!
 
 
hi
 
 
Thought I would share with you one of the looks I did in class today!
 
The assignment was beauty make-up in under 45 minutes so that’s just a beautifying make-up style, nothing too editorial, and as fast as possible!
 
 
MUD make up
 
MUD make up
 
IMG23797-20130616-1619bb
 
MUD make up
 
mame
 
 
On the eyes she has a combo of 4 shadows:
 
Wet n Wild’s Brulée all over:
 
 
wet n wild brulee
 
Then Catrice’s Fancy A Coppa Tea on the middle of the lid:
 
 
630 fancy a coppa tea
 
Catrice’s Hip Hop On The Treetop as well, on the outer corner and lower lashline..
 
 
catrice green
 
 
And then lastly MUD’s Chamois in the crease, toward the nose for some definition!
 
Here’s the 3 first shades (that I actually own :)) :
 
 
630 fancy a coppa tea
 
 
The smoked liner is Gosh’s Velvet Touch Eyeliner, the mascara MUD’s mascara in Black!
Oh my word she has AMAZING lashes, I was in hypnosis while coating them..
 
The lips have Mai Tai on them, the cheeks a combo of Rose Petal and Russet.
 
Tell me if you want a step by step or something, thanks for stopping by!
 
 
monday
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on June 17, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. nice look, like the way her eyes pop !

    • I noticed that as well, must be because there’s so many shades in her eyes. When I saw the pictures I though “what? o_o she had that many colors?”

  2. I love the subtle smokey eyes, gorgeous! :)

  3. Great – it looks subtle and noble . I like it.

  4. Kiss & Make-up

    Well done, she looks lovely!

  5. Wauw, that looks wonderful! I love the gold eyeshadow. The finish looks incredible. :)

  6. Great job! I love the colors you chose. I, too want to know what primer you use under eyeshadow. Any favorite?

  7. Just wondering, did you use any primer on the eyes or face? I never use any cos it feels to heavy on my skin but someone said you should always use it. Just wondering ^_^

    ~Amy

    • I did today because we have to for school. But on a daily basis I just prime my eyes to be honest, in the end it’s all about how much time you want to invest isn’t it. :)
      It does help though, putting kind of a veil over your skin to smooth it out and make everything stay put longer.

      I think I know what you mean by heavy, i’ll make a post on the ones i’ve tried and their formulations, thanks for the idea!! :D

      • Maybe a suggestion here, I don’t know if you’ve tried too faced shadow insurance, but I love using that one, it stays a lot longer and you don’t need much so I don’t feel like it’s heavy

        (my essence one tends to crease, but it evens out my eyelids more, covers them slightly so I sometimes use it without eye shadows, just so my veins are hidden ;) )

      • Oooo goody. I actually decided to go and get one after I commented and I’m trying the garnier 5 second perfect blur one which is sooo light and fluffy which is really nice! Also you can apply it after your make-up too which is good cos’ I bet I’ll forget it!

        Love to hear what suggestions you have though. A couple I tried just felt icky and heavy on my skin so I gave up.

      • Hehe fluffy. What a nice description. :D And I need to try the Too Faced one, the Essence one creases on me as well, I don’t trust it for going out or entire days. Then again for the price.. it does its job preeetty darn well.

  8. Very beautiful :) it makes her eyes look deep, I like that :)
    But I think she has naturally deep eyes as well :D At first I even thought you used a reddish colour ^^
    And what a cute little edamame :D *HAP* yummmmmm :)

Speak your mind!

