Charting into unknown territory

Ahh.. next week it’s breathing time..
 
No more crazy hours at work.
Good for head AND body!
 
Oh no not the physical labour part!
It’s just that the more hours I spend baking the more I eat what I bake..
 
Hands down best part about working there.
 
noms2
 
Anywho exams are coming up as well, which means we’re spending all our time practicing in class.
Our full face routine needs to be cut down to 40 mins at most.
 
Perhaps I should practice this:
 
tumblr_mmmocjGWkT1s2yegdo1_400
 
Now would you be so kind as to just slam your face into the table?
Thank you!
 
But but but more importantly, the thing we started off with on Monday was face charts!
 
Ick! For a lot of us the first time. ^_^
 
“Skin like paper” really is NOT a compliment though..
 
IMG22717-20130530-1514b
 
IMG22727-20130530-1515b
 
IMG22705-20130530-1512c
 
IMG22685-20130530-1510b
 
So basically my pretty paper lady got punched in the eyeballs.
 
Holy… that’s such a resistant surface.
The creams we had to apply underneath didn’t exactly ease the process either.
 
Tips? Tricks?
MAGICAL SECRETS TO THE SOUL OF THE UNIVERSE?
 
Let me know down below! And meanwhile..
 
cats2
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on June 1, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I wish I could bang my head on the ground and wake up for the day.

  2. I never worked with them but if you want to try out some different skin tones charts, you should check Klaire De Lys her blog :p
    Other than that, there’s no way I can help you, perhaps using more bright colours that don’t look like bruises could help? But then again, bruises have all kinds of colours :p

    • That would probably help quite a lot!! Lol! I did this one inspired on an image I saw with burgundy, but that’s not really the most flattering shade in the world. :’) I really really want to start making face charts on different skintones, imma check out hers. Ty!! ^_^

  3. I can’t stop watching that gif…. lol!

  4. Good luck with the revision. You’re going to miss the cakes!

Speak your mind!

