Fav cruelty free moisturizer!

Heyho!
 
Does reading about new skincare products get you in a giddy mood too?
Especially cruelty free brands hook me to my screen, because let’s face it, those options are just not as versatile!
 
I’m here to share with you what i’ve been using for the past 5 months.
 
Which is – insert drumroll – Beauty Without Cruelty’s Vitamin C & Q10 cream!
 
BWC vitamin C
 

I’m almost out so I think i’m qualified enough to write a review now! :)
 
BWC vitamin C
 
 

What it promises

 
*clears throat*
 
Okay here we go:
 
BWC Vitamin C premium Facial Renewal Cream with CoQ10 moisturizers, revitalizes, and restores your complexion.
 
Active forms of vitamin C and CoQ10 combined with green tea extract and anti-oxidant vitamins neutralize sun and environmental damage and promote youthful skin. Nature’s own premium Rosa Rubiginosa and Tamanu repair and promote cellular regeneration while powerful plant humectants replenish vital moisture to smooth and soften your skin. premium, aroma-therapeutic essential oils tone and balance. Triple-rich plant emollients soothe and protect.
 
Benefits all skin types.
 

Texture

 
It feels like one of those genuine thick creams that I instantly link to my grandma.
 
I used to love watching her do the bedtime ritual..
She still to this day takes care of her skin ever so proudly with those lavish creams!
 
BWC vitamin C
 
Only the difference is that this melts and absorbs into the skin a lot faster than general thick creams.
My skin seriously drinks this stuff right up, especially after a clay mask.
 
BWC vitamin C
 
When it settles into the skin it smooths out fine lines and leaves a nice film that’s great to apply foundation on top of in my opinion.
 
BWC vitamin C
 
Can you see the velvet sheen to my skin?
 
I’d say it feels somewhat like a primer.
 

Ingredients

 
BWC vitamin C
 
Purified water, Aloe barbadensis (aloe) leaf juice*, glycerin, magnesium ascorbyl phosphate, polysorbate-60, cetearyl alcohol, Helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil*, stearic acid, glyceryl monolaurate, ethyl hexyl palmitate, Linum usitatissimum oil (flax seed)*, Rosa canina (rosehip) oil *, Anthemis nobilis (chamomile) extract *, Calendula officinalis (calendula) extract*, Cucumis sativus (cucumber) extract *, Camellia sinensis (green tea) leaf extract, Theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter*, Citrus aurantium (neroli) oil*, Citrus aurantium (sweet orange) oil *, Cananga odorata essential (ylang ylang) oil , Lavandula hybrida (lavandin) oil*, Anthemis nobilis (chamomile) oil*, Butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, Prunus dulcus (sweet almond) oil , Calophyllum inophyllum (tamanu) oil , squalane**, co-enzyme Q10, tocopherols, panthenol, tocopherol acetate, hydrolyzed soy protein, soy lecithin, allantoin, glyceryl stearate, dimethicone, phenoxyethanol, ethyl hexyl glycerin, benzyl alcohol.
 
No parabens!!
 

Smell

 
Even the smell makes my brain think i’m giving my skin a vitamin shot.
 
It smells like crushed vitamin tablets..
And it’s awesome.
 

Effect

 
I apply this in different ways:
 
As an eye cream twice a day (generously) when i’m noticing dark circles, which brightens the area up and diminishes my bags.
Even Hippo noticed. ^_^
 
As a nighttime moisturizer after my serum, which plumps up my face nicely for in the morning!
 
As a daytime moisturizer, only the smallest dollop, about what I dabbed on my hand.
I pat pat pat it in with cold hands (I run them under the tap first, feels so good…).
 
It makes my foundation go on a lot smoother and perks up my face with a healthy flush.
 
Now, as for the banging questions us oily skinned people always need to hear:
 
It did not give me blackheads on my nose, and it does not make me oily.
But I honestly don’t apply a lot of it in the morning anyway because it melts right into the skin and spreads out nicely.
 

Cons?

 
I really dislike the fact that it comes in a jar.. why oh why.
At first I took a bit out with a q-tip every day for hygiene reasons but I quickly lost my patience for that.
 

Cools?

 
I love the fact that their products are vegan, very cool indeed.
 
BWC vitamin C
 
And the fact that they have a whole Vitamin C skincare line makes me want to indulge in all of the products.
At once.
 
And smell like an awesome vitamin fizzy.
 

Price

 
$14.75, or €11.49 here on iHerb, which lasted me for 5 months with daily use.
 
The first time you order there you get a massive discount by the way so it’s basically a free trial jar.
;)
 

Verdict

 
5
 
Yes.
 
Yes yes yes yes!
 
 
Have you tried any other BWC products?
I’m 100% open to recommendations!
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on May 19, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. thoughtsoffme

    At the moment I’m using 3 different jars for my face and body from Yes to carrots but if you can use your product for everything… Magic! :p

    • I deleted the other one fo’ yoou! Yeah! Only when the circles need a pick me up though, else a normel eye gel. But this stuff is a lot more heavy duty.

  2. thoughtsoffme

    .Well… At the moment I’m using 3 tubes for different things but this you use for everything… Maybe I’ll try it :p

  3. Looks very promising! Wondering if I need a higher dose of Vitamin C and this looks alluring. :)

  4. Looks very promising, only downside is the online ordering :p
    and maybe the jar, but I don’t really mind jars that much :p
    It’s funny though that many brands still use jars, while most complaints about packaging are about it being in a jar which isn’t that hygienic :p

  5. I will check out the site , sounds great – Thanks !

Speak your mind!

