FOTD: Recreation of the MUD look last week

I was soo flattered when I read the comment section on my last MUD post!
A tutorial request is probably one of the sweetest things to hear on a make-up related blog!! :D
 
So as promised I translated that look from Elien’s eyes to my own eyes, so you can translate it to your eyes.
And then we shall all have awesome eyes. ;)
 
I don’t own the actual MUD shadows so I improvised.
There’s nothing wrong with some creative replacing!
 
The orangey bronze will work well with blue/green hues in your eyes, and the olive will bring out any amber.
 
Tripple whammy..!
 
 
earth day make-up
 

bronze smokey eye tutorial

bronze smokey eye tutorial

bronze smokey eye tutorial

bronze smokey eye tutorial

bronze smokey eye tutorial
 
 
Kittiiiies!
 
I do feel like this look worked very well with my happy kitty spring dress!!
 
It’s the first day I got to wear it, i’ve been waiting for nice temperatures!! :’)
Don’t you just love rescuing your spring clothes from their winter-coffin?!
 
 
 
How I did it:
 
smokey eye tutorial
 
 
 

What’s that on your face?

 

Eyes

 
1) Prime, brows & even out
 
Essence I Love Stage primed my lid and Wet n Wild Brulee all over evened it out!
 
Wet N Wild brulee
 
Then I filled in my brows with the Gosh Eyebrow kit once again.
 
2) Olive in the crease and up to the brow
 
bronze and green smokey eye
bronze and green smokey eye
 
The original shade was Moss.
 
But I mixed these two beautiful greens from the Metal Mania palette!
 
3) Orangey bronze on the lid
 
bronze and green smokey eye
 
Here the original shade was Bronze, but I again went for a Metal Mania dupe!
 
4) Matte warm brown on the outer corner of the lid and crease, and matte black just on the outer V
 
bronze and green smokey eye
 
The 88 Matte Palette worked perfect for this, but the original shades were Espresso and Onyx.
 
5) Black liner on the upper and lower lashline, smoke out the top a little
 
gosh velvet touch eyeliner
 
Gosh Velvet touch eyeliner in Black Ink is the one on my eye!
 
6) Liner
 
catrice Gel liner
 
I emphasized her ginormous lash extensions with thick liner but didn’t wing it out, on her it was the Cake liner but here I used the Catrice Gel liner.
 
7) Curl & mascara
 
Hema lashes
 
With the MUD eyelash curler and Hema Volume mascara.
 
8) Clean-up time!
 
There’s some serious fallout with this palette so I used some make-up remover and then went in with concealer.
 

Face

 
Catrice Allround Concealer
 
DA Concealer pen
 
Catrice Photo Finish foundation
 
catrice photo finish
 
And 2B blusher in 03
 
IMG20134-20130422-1921b
 

Lips

 
Catrice Ultimate Shine lipstick in Berry Pink! :)
 
Catrice Ultimate shine lipstick
 
 
 
Does this look like something you would wear?
 
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on April 23, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. orangey-bronze is absolutely one of my favorite looks and you pull it off spectacularly, especially with that perfectly mulberry-poppy lip color.

  2. That’s just great I never noticed this color… but now I will try it too, thanks!!!

  3. Great look, I like it a lot. And your kitty dress, awwwwww. Meow :-)

  4. So cute as always!

  5. Love the explanations and the spring kitties!

  6. I could try this (improvising with my own palette) and I do well with earth tones… nature person that I am! I really appreciate so many photos and “how you did it” tips.

    • Ahh i’m glad you’re also into creative improvising. That’s what it’s all about! :) And yes, I think earth tones would definitely make Daisy Deer go ooh la laa girl… haha!
      Thanks for the recognition! It takes me quite a few pictures to get it right.

  7. I would definately wear this! I love golds/bronze/orangebronze or whatever all those colours are called!
    I think it’s cool you combined it with greens in the crease! :D Really cool!
    prettyyyyyy *drool*

  8. You are so talented!

Speak your mind!

