MUD: what I learnt this week (12+13)

Good morning / afternoon / evening!
 
Today I thought i’d show you sort of how our practice room looks, because we’ve been practicing for 2 weeks straight.
 
 
412176_10150886357314958_1553350917_o-700x340 1213
 

 
But first, don’t you just hate those days where you trip over every misplaced thing (WHY IS THAT ROCK THERE ANYWAY, REALLY.) & walk into every open cabinet door, etc..
Blah.
 
hammie
 
I didn’t reaaaaally feel like going to class today, but then again I wasn’t sick either soo…
The only option was kicking my rear end out of the door.
 
However we got to practice more on eye make-up today.
Which means using every single MUD shade available.
If that doesn’t get me in a better mood I don’t know what will. ;)
 
And today for the very first time, my teacher said that besides the shading not being 100% evenly pulled in on both sides,¬†she didn’t have any remarks.
That’s only one!!
 
Because she’s always so honest (she will tell you if something isn’t quite right) that’s a massive thing! :D
What’s more, she complimented my blending and said the look was really nice.
Followed by questions about what colors I used.
 
Aaaaa that completely turned my day around.
A pat on the back can feel so good.
 
It gave me the little boost I needed.
Plus, I got a callback for a job interview tomorrow so i’m happy as a clam.
 
Oh AND i’ll be working side by side with my teacher behind the MUD booth at the Goed Gevoel Ladies Fair.
 
MUD ladies fair
 
The event will be held at the Flanders Expo and will run for three days.
I myself will be working there this Saturday.
Then Sunday another person from my class is going.
If you’re going, come say hi!! ^_^
 
Come be my guinea pig.. yeees.. muhaha.
You can ask us for any style of make-up you desire.
 
Let’s get to the pictures now!
 
IMG19332-20130415-1608b
 
IMG19331-20130415-1608b
 
IMG19330-20130415-1608c
 
IMG19329-20130415-1608b
 
IMG19328-20130415-1608b
 
 
Right, I just now realized I have no decent picture of the front.. So you can’t see the golden olive and warm brown crease.
Better luck next time! I’m still working on taking quick, good snapshots. >_<
 
And then here’s where we practice:
 
Make-up designory
 
Make-up designory
 
Make-up designory
 
 
Hmmm next week i’ll snap a pic of all of the eyeshadows we can use…
Just to share the drooling. ;D
 
make-up designory
 
Lastly I just have to say how excited I am about the new Make-Up Designory school in Gent.
I had no clue it would be such a big project.
It will be located in a gorgeous old building, and in the cellar… there will be a lounge.
Yes. A lounge.
A place to relax during the breaks, with work of the students up on the walls.
 
Doesn’t that sound GREAT?
I can’t wait for the opening.
 
Thanks for stopping by!
I’ll catch you next post and I hope this was somewhat interesting!
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on April 15, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Yeah I vote for a tutorial too! You make pretty looks ^^ I’d love to be someone’s guinea pig, if you lived in Holland I’d definitely sign up o/

  2. Great post. I love the way you write :-)

  3. Would love to come but I have very busy weeks and weekends coming up, so I don’t think I can lose another whole day :( (why are deadlines always so close to exams and why do some professors wait until Easter holidays to explain a task? :(
    I’m not a fun guinea pig anyway, my eyes get all teary and such hahaha
    But the look is very pretty :)

  4. I would be your guinea pig if I could – get a laugh on me !!

  5. That looks like so much fun!!! And that look is soooooooo pretty! Tutorial PLEASE! :-D

  1. Pingback: FOTD: Recreation of the MUD look last week | lifeofbun

Speak your mind!

