What a drag.

I recently started watching RuPaul’s Drag Race, does anyone else watch that show?
No spoilers, i’m at episode 4 now! ;D
 
Ughh i’m hooked!!
These people give me so much inspiration!
 
 
drag race
 
 
The characters that they create for themselves are genius.
It’s like a whole different person hidden inside, that comes out when the moon sets in.
Well a completely different person, based on their personal best (and worst) features!
 
Not to mention the make-up is off the charts.
 
And their sewing skill (as in, you get a couple of hours to create a masterpiece, GO!) is insane.
 
I’ll take the liberty of sharing my favorites with you. ;D
Let’s have a look!
 
 
tumblr_mia31jk26a1qlvwnco1_500
 

 

Detox

 
Such an Edgy style she has, I think she’s my number one.
I’m ALWAYS looking forward to seeing what she’ll come up with!
 
 
detox-rupauls-drag-race-s5-rucap1

detox-rupaul-roast

tumblr_mhz50w0Z4R1rgol1fo1_500

detox3

542380_335865293195556_1057552653_n

detox-1

39-detox-likes-juliette-5-2-vert

Detox+Premiere+RuPaul+Drag+Race+Season+5+After+RPVYPbiSdiPl
 
 
 

Monica Beverly Hills

 
 
There’s not that many pictures of her, but I do LOVE her embellished and studded everything-you-can-possibly-imagine.
She delivered the sassy.
 
 
Monica-Beverly-Hillz

38-monica-runway-5-1-vert

RPDRS5_Monica-Beverly-Hillz-WHT
 
 
 

Lineysha Sparx

 
She sure has sparxxx!
That Puerto Rican vibe, and her accent.. aghh it’s incredibly sexy.
 
“Wash out, bishes!”
 
 
tumblr_mdr50m5rln1rlws4oo1_500

tumblr_mds2o678Mr1rlws4oo1_500

tumblr_mdr4jpd3Yb1rlws4oo1_1280

45-lineysha-is-not-pleased-5-1-vertb
 
 
 

Alyssa Edwards

 
Works her lips!
And she does it well.
 
Every outfit states she’s a professional.
 
 
alyssa-edwards_RONALDMATTERS

IMG_0678-1024x1282

IMG_5838

Alyssa

alyssa_edwards.jpg.728x520_q85_

alyssa2

alyssa-edwards-rupaul-roast
 
 
 

Alaska Thunderfuck

 
The girlfriend of Sharon Needles, and she will never stand in her shadow.
 
Amazing character!
 
The first episode she made a tailored dress out of garbage bags. :D
Like so:
 
drag
 
6a00d8341c2ca253ef017ee7eeae00970d-800wi

Alaska+Premiere+RuPaul+Drag+Race+Season+5+7xqCn-BQkn9l

alaska-rupauls-drag-race

s508-7

RunwayAlaska
 
 
 
Those are my biggest crushes!!
 
If, like me, you live in a country that doesn’t have cool TV shows like this you can watch the episodesĀ here on Delishow by the way.
 
I’m planning on doing some looks inspired by drag, and this show in particular.
Does anyone want to join in to do a collab?
 
Let me know!!
 
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on April 11, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Box o' clothes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Cool! They do really over-shape, but they look amazing! A collaboration with you sounds wonderful for many reasons, although I don’t have any liquid darks and lights to heavily shape with..but I’m sure interested in your plans ^^

  2. I don’t know this show but it sure looks intriguing, lol :-)

  3. Lol, at some point I kept thinking: is this really the body of a man, that can’t be? :D and then you kept saying “she” omg so confusing :p
    I really liked Lineysha Sparx, het makeup looks absolutely stunning, and hello glam! Queen of shiny? :p

  4. Holy smokes! Such costumes!

  5. AHHH! I’m a big fan of this show since season 1. :’)
    Out of all the seasons, Raven is my favorite!!!!
    It was actually Alaska who made the garbage bag dress…

    Alaska and Jinkx(representing WA, woop woop!) is my favorite this season.

  1. Pingback: Filmpje – what a drag | Life of Bun collaboration | so... Lidewij

Speak your mind!

