Confessions of a Shopaholic

Baroness of everything fresh aka Marisa from wearyourvitamins.com, tagged me to join in on Confessions of a Shopaholic!
It involves a couple of questions to peek into everyone’s dressing room.
 
(What’s more fun than that!!)
 
After the questions i’ll tag 5 bloggers as well! :)
 
 
Do you consider yourself a shopoholic?
 
Agh this is such a double thing for me!
 
I dislike shopping in overly crowded places, and detest trying on clothes.
 
But I LOVE playing dress up.
So I try to strike the golden mean between both.
 
How would you classify your style?
 
I love polkadots, a-line cuts, cinched in waists, and bright colors.
 
skirts

 
However mostly no heels, if i’m wearing heels you know i’m trying to impress you.
 
What store can you not leave without buying something from?
 
Hmmm… hmm.. Who’s that girl and Vegas.
 
Both stores sell modern vintage clothing, Who’s that girl has green, yellow, red, every color.
Vegas is less color and more lace! ;)
 
Who’s that girl:
 
who's
 
Vegas:
 
vive
 
Where do you find your best deals?
 
I don’t purposely go out looking for them.
 
It’s more like: if I do stumble across a deal, I feel like I conquered the world.
 
What designer are you willing to splurge on?
 
No splurging on designers here, i’d rather go look for cool items in fun little boutiques here and there.
 
However I do love Fiorucci’s Love Therapy line.. gnomes.
Gnomes! Yes that’s love therapy. :’)
 
lovet
 
The smiley jacket on the first picture is from that line.
 
Do you have a go-to shopping outfit?
 
I would climb the Himalaya (and thus go shopping) in these faux leather booties:
 
shoes
 
They’re SO comfortable!
 
What is your guilty pleasure?!
 
Shoes and vintage dresses & skirts.
 
The fact that I don’t walk in heels on a daily basis doesn’t mean I pass up on them..
 
What is the one piece of clothing you can’t live without?
 
Easy peasy!
 
This:
 
skirt
 
When this skirt comes out of the laundry, I pretty much wear it and it goes right back into the laundry.
It doesn’t see much of my closet!
 
It’s just so handy.. hits me right under the knee, has some color, and I don’t have to iron it.
 
HEAVEN!! :D
 
Who is your style icon?
 
Anyone that naturally pops out of the crowd catches my attention..
 
Dita Von Teese
 
dita
 
Kenzi from Lost Girl
 
kenzi
 
So many hairstyles and she fits all of them..
 
Asian pop artists like Bigbang and Kyary
 

 

 
She started out as a fashion blogger!
(Here she is)
 
Zoey Deschanel in New Girl
 
zoey
 
Seriously I could keep going.
 
 
I hope this post was a bit fun to read!
 
I do apologize if the pictures aren’t up to par in this post by the way, i’m working with a horrible camera and my laptop..
Tomorrow i’m going to a LAN in Ghent so my precious pc is already hanging out over there! :(
 
Now I tag:
 
Daphne
 
Kristien
 
Ania
 
Gabriella
 
Vanessa
 
That’s so little people, i’d love to see everyone’s closet…
If you feel like joining in, please do!!
 
Happy Easter!
 
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on March 31, 2013, in Box o' clothes, Clothing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. So….fun fun stuff. That black and light blue dress – how fun! I always wish I had an unlimited lingerie budget and you’re right, that girl fits every single hairstyle! Great post and thanks so much for joining!

    • Aw the million times fun haha! No thanks for tagging me, super kind of you and I was honored.
      An unlimited lingerie budget would be great… I can’t even imagine Dita’s house.. Well I saw a sneak peek of her wardrobe in a video. It’s.. just.. not even.. Nope I can’t describe it. So many rhinestones and feminine fabrics. Then again it’s her job to present herself like that I guess.
      But a little daily daintiness does brighten up a woman’s day doesn’t it? : ))

  2. Great style!! I love fun prints! :D
    This is gonna be difficult :p but I’ll try :p

  3. Great questions and great answers. I love Dita – she is wonderful!!!

  4. Those boots are BEAUTIFUL!

  5. Love your style! Your polka dot coat is to die for!

    xoxo Kari

  6. You look lovely!! Fun post. :)

  7. I like your style, because it’s obvious you don’t just follow the crowd. I hope you’ve had a happy Easter! woo woo woo!

  1. Pingback: Confessions of a Shopaholic | Our Life In Action

Speak your mind!

