FOTD: Playing with Acid

These days i’ve been trying to look a little more normal job and school-wise, however too much normal hurts.
 
So this weekend I went to hunt for some bright synthetic hair clip-ons, to work into my daily updos.
You know, for some subtle colour that can be removed just in case people start screaming. ;D
And what other place to look for those thaaan the Carnotstraat in Antwerpen.
 
Here’s what I scored:
 
 
Sleek acid Palette
 
 
Yeah, I think my make-up inspiration for today is pretty self-explanatory right. :D
 
*sigh* aren’t they pretty…
The two on the right are especially nice quality, so smooth..
 
I’d like to pet them all day.
 
 
And thus I busted out my Sleek Acid palette:
 
 
speckled neon liner


 
Items covered in bright paint stains are the best…. like Carrie’s purse in The Carrie Diaries. ;)
 
speckled neon liner
 
speckled neon liner
 
speckled neon liner
 
 
Here’s how I did it:
 
speckled neon liner
 
 

What’s that on your face?

 

Eyes

 
1) Essence: I love stage primer to prep the eyes
 
2) Kryolan: Aquacolor in white on the lid and inner corner
 
Sleek: the neon yellow from the Acid palette on the inner corner
 
3) Sleek: the neon pink from the Acid palette on the outer corner, and the orange in between to blend them
 
4) Wet n Wild: Brulee e/s under the browbone, the neon pink pulled up into the crease and blended up to the brow with some more orange
 
5) Essence: Kajal pencil in white on the lower waterline and lashline
 
6) Again the yellow, orange and pink on the lower lashline
 
7) Essence: liquid liner in a strong thick wing, and in little speckles above the wing
 
Then Kryolan’s UV yellow Aquacolor speckled on top of the black liner, and also above it
 
I finished off the eyes with Ardell’s black Demi Whispies, and the Physician’s Formula black Organic Wear mascara
 

Face

 
Essence: Photo Finish foundation
 
Catrice: All round concealer
 
Kryolan: Anti-shine powder
 
Zoeva: Fresh Pink blush palette, the midtone pink:
 
zoeva blushb
 

Lips

 
Sleek: Wonderlast in 608 Berry Blush
 
That’s it for today.
Do you know of a nice white eyeliner pencil or gel that stays put?
 
I hope you enjoyed this post and have a nice night!
Or morning, or day. ;)
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on March 19, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Aaah super gaaf! Misschien ga ik hem nog wel een keer namaken.

  2. Sleek has a palette called ACID!! ? Wow. You look great. :) I love your creativity. And I stole your kitty picture from the other post (I has a brave) and put it on my facebook – gave you credit!

  3. I absolutely love this look! In fact, I’m going out on a limb and saying that this is my favourite of all the looks you’ve done so far!

  4. Ermagerd. That is amazing. Ten billion times cooler that what I’ve achieved with that palette so far… I REALLY need to get some kryolan goodies!

Speak your mind!

