FOTD: Feeling blue – I mean green.

Yes, my sincere apologies for being MIA.
Obviously I was out hunting zombies.
 
*cough* or laying in bed with migraines.
Do you know the ones that transform from a really bad headache into a migraine?
Let me know if you do.
Gah I hate those.
 
But i’m back now, and feeling peachy keen. :)
 
I finally had the chance to whip out some shadows for myself as well again today which definitely made me feel happier!
 
There’s no real inspiration for this one, but I have been seeing a lot of greens and aquas popping up lately.
Oranges too for that matter.. hmm secondary colors..
 
Not that I generally follow trends (i’m too lazy for that) but I do like to peek around!
 
 
So yeah, green and pink it was today. :D
 
wearable green
 

spring makeup
 
spring makeup
 
wearable green
 
how to makeup
 
 

What’s that on your face?

 

Eyes

 
1)
 
I started off by applying the Essence I Love Stage primer to even out the lids, and filled in my brows very lightly with a taupe from the 88 matte palette
 
2)
 
Essence: Stay All Day cream shadow in 09 For Fairies (D’AWW that name!!!) on my lid and the inner corner
 
3)
 
MAX eyes: shimmery coral e/s from the Lily palette on my lid, and the shimmery cream shade on the inner corner
 
4)
 
Catrice: e/s in 650 Petrol Shop Boys in the crease and blended up to the brow
 
5)
 
Coastal Scents: the dark forrest green shadow from the 88 matte palette out my outer corner and into the crease
 
2d
 
6)
 
Catrice: e/s in 90 Bring Me Frosted cake under the brow
 
Gosh: black kohl pencil softly smudged on the upper lashline
 
Milani: Liquif’eye pencil in black softly smudged on the lower lashline
 
Chanel: Crayon Kohl  in Clair on the lower waterline (Not cruelty free, had it for ages! It’s just a skintone shade.)
 
Coastal Scents: that forrest green again, now on the lower lashline
 
Hema: Lengthy Lashes Waterproof mascara in black
 

Face

 
Catrice: Infinite Matte foundation
 
2B: Concealer Stick
 
Kryolan: Anti Shine powder
 
MUD: blushes in Russet & Rose Petal mixed to the apples, forehead, nose and jawline
 

Lips

 
Pixi: Lip Blush in Beauty
 
 
Pretty wearable for a green I think, right??
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on March 12, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. I’ve always had a soft spot for green eyeshadow… Lovely!!

  2. I love the green and pink combo. I’ve done a few green-and-pink looks lately, in a few different shades. They just look so…fresh together.

  3. I can empathize with you. I used to have cluster headaches. They have become less frequent as I’ve gotten older. I hope you feel better now…

    • Yikes cluster headaches, that’s one of the worst sort of headaches out there isn’t it. If not the worst. There’s support groups for it even. How amazing that they became less frequent, that must be a GIANT relief!

  4. Great you are back . I like this green, wish I could use this fabulous color too – it’s magic ;o)

  5. Hope you are feeling better. My mom gets migranes and has to lay in a totally darkened room. They are the worst! She says that if you slice a potato and put it on your temples when you first get a headache it doesn’t hurt so bad. Hey – it’s worth a try. :-)

    • I’ll sacrifice a potato for that anyday haha. Imma give it a try, thank you :D yeah a lot of people have migraines without knowing about it even I heard from the doctor.

Speak your mind!

