Assignment: Stage make-up

What’s up!
 
A friend from MUD-school went on stage today, and she kindly offered to share her co-dancers with me as guinea pigs!
 
No actually the dancers didn’t mind at all, two of them even said they could get used to having their make-up done every day.
Which made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside haha!
I really enjoy when someone feels good when i’m doing their make-up.
 
I can’t take credit for the idea though, that’s Steffie’s.
All I did was follow what I was told, like a well-behaved MUA. ;D
They went for a black and white pointy wolf-like eye, this was one of mine:
 
 

eye makeup wolf

 

Good thinking of her too, the contrast came out really well on stage.
 
This was my kit for the day:
 
make-up artist kit
MAC z palette
 
I used my MUD foundations and correctors, and their own face products.
 
Then for the eyes the Bourjois white/black countour pencil (not cruelty free), my Milani Liquif’eye in black, and those two shadows at  the top left.
MAC’s Gesso and Carbon.
(Also not cruelty free, but i’m doing a project 10-pan to get all of these products out of the way!)
 
Make-up mirror
 
Can I have lamps like that pretty please?
 
Make-up artist job
 
O hai!
 
kortrijk schouwburg
 
Enter stage right!
Hmm I should really start using an actual camera instead of a phone, the theater is actually a gorgeous building on the inside.
 
kortrijk schouwburg
 
Those lights remind me of molecules..
 
kortrijk schouwburg
 
I could see the MUD-school from inside!
 
And.. action:
 
kortrijk schouwburg
 
kortrijk schouwburg
 
Well this oppurtunity actually made me pretty nervous already, because i’d never done actual eye make-up on anyone before.
Except for my mom once and that was a pretty sheer application.
 
This ehm… was NOT.
 
However TOMORROW the real excitement starts!!
 
Via the MUD website I scored a film noir – themed internship for a couple of Sundays.
These pictures will be graded for someone’s photography finals, so they HAVE to be good.
 
A MUD-teacher is coming to assist me.
(I get to wear an official MUA shirt… ICK!!)
 
Aren’t shirts the best?
Any crew shirt is cool.
 
So yes, I think the ball is starting to roll and i’m extremely nervous but open to it at the same time. ;D
 
Then after that training tomorrow i’m going back to the theater because they have another dance show.
Busy busyy.. but a LOT fun!!!
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on March 9, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. You can do my make up anytime ;) :p fabulous!

  2. Congratulations on your internship! I love your stage makeup. I’m a big fan of a good winged-eye (as you well know).

  3. Must Have Boxes

    Great makeup!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  4. Beautiful stage indeed, hope the next steps go well for you!

  5. Now this is going to be a lot of fun!

Speak your mind!

