FOTD: Illamasqua playtime

You know, after coming home from MUD class I always feel like experimenting on my own face.
There’s something about that giant station of millions of make-up products that makes me want to take it out on my own stash.
 
That’s pretty much what’s responsible for the bright colors.
THAT and the fact that it was warm enough to just wear a little jacket here today.
 
I love winter but i’m craving for some fresh flowers as well.
Spring?
Tulips?
Tuliiiiips!
 
tulip makeup
 

 
Ahhhhh….
Not that I had tulips in mind for this look, but I guess it sort of matches! :P
 
 
Purple pink yellow makeup
 
 
Purple pink yellow makeup
 
Purple pink yellow makeup
 
 

What’s that on your face

 

Eyes

 
I’d already filled in my brows with the Gosh eyebrow kit and applied Essence I Love Stage primer before the pictures
 
1) Gosh: Kohl pencil in white on my lid and inner corner (it creases if you wear it for a whole day, bewaaaare the creasing.. bewaaare..)
 
2) Catrice: e/s in Pink Rock Superstar applied on the lid
 
3) Illamasqua: e/s in Inception on the outer corner, in the crease, blended up to the brow and toward the nose
 
4) Illamasqua: e/s in Hype on the inner corner
Slightly blended into the pink
 
5) Gosh: Velvet Touch Eye Liner in Purple Stain smudged on the lower waterline and lashline, and Catrice e/s in 03 Dance In Gion on top of that.
Lastly some Inception to nitpick and blend the edge again.
 
6) Essence Liquid Liner in black, Catrice e/s in 02 Discreet Artist as a highlight, and Hema Waterproof Lengthy Lashes in black again to finish it off
 

Face

 
2B: Silk & Mat foundation
 
Catrice: Allround concealer
 
Honeybee Gardens: Pressed Mineral Powder Foundation in Supernatural
 
Catrice: e/s in Pink Rock Superstar as blush
 
Essence: Mosaic powder (the old one, it’s been disconinued :() as highlighter on the cheekbones
 

Lips

 
Honeybee Gardens: Burlesque lipstick
 
I hope you liked it, and i’m off to play the new Tomb Raider!!
Does anyone else play those? :D

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on March 5, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Wow so colourful! It’s lovely :)

  2. Hello Gorgous! I love how the tulips were your inspiration! You created such a beautiful look.

    • Hey that reminds me of Jessica Harlow’s intro on Youtube! :D I love her accent, it’s so feminine. And therefore that saying reminds me of red shiny nails and leopard print haha. Thank you for the lovely comment Taylor!

  3. Gorgeous – looks just like tulips! (great shots of those, too) Your face it the perfect canvas.

  4. Oh so pretty :D I’m wondering what to use on my face today… been thinking of the liquid metal palette :)
    I got an hour hmmmmm what to wear what to wear :p

    • Haha I love that you take the time to slap on something bright EVEN when you don’t have a lot of time to get to class. You’re my hero! ;D

      • Haha sometimes I’m just lucky I have classes in the afternoon
        Other days I usually try something that’s done in 15 minutes, something easy that doesn’t need a lot of blending… but when the eyeliner fails… urghhh :(
        And I also have an hour on the train, sometimes I line my waterline, put on lipthingy’s, … on the train

      • I tend to feel a bit embarassed when I do that on the train, even though I love to see women do it. For the longest time I was embarassed to put on make-up. Like a sheep in wolf’s clothing you know? xD Because i’m not all that feminine I think. And for that messed up liner you now have them dots! Hehe. :D

      • Hahaha true, I could dot myself out, but it’s such a shame when you had something else in mind :p
        Oh yes I’m ashamed too, but sometimes there’s barely anyone in the train, so no problem… but it’s so scary when the conductor comes in eeeeek XD
        with a friend, I’m a little less scared :p but otherwise I think people would find me a preppy one, or narcistic (which maybe I am, keep checking myself in every window :p )
        I haven’t always been a girly girl, not a tomboy either… I was ummm in search of my own style (seems like it’s just a lot of stuff combined in the end, as long as it stands out)

        I don’t think you need to be a girly girl or all that feminine (though, you wear beautiful dresses/skirts, so I think that’s still quite feminine) as long as you’re happy with who you are
        and if not, I’m gonna beat the sh*t out of you so you’ll have a reason to be sad! :D

      • HAHAH xD you’re extremely motivational.

  5. So cute! Love the dash of bright in the corner of your eyes. The photos are sweet, incredible colors. :)

  6. Beautiful tulips and even more beautiful lady with bright colors :)

Speak your mind!

