FOTD: Dark Purple Smoke

Okay okay one more.
Hippo said I should use a step by step method so I thought i’d try that out! ;D
 
I used my Sleek Bad Girl palette today.
 
As for the inspiration, that came from my mom! ^_^
If anything she loves a good smokey eye and her favorite color is purple.
(Well that and fuchsia)
 
 
purple smokey eye
 

 
And here’s how it came out:
 
purple smokey eye
IMG14289-20130227-1626b
 
 
 

What’s that on your face

 

Eyes

 
1) Transition color and highlight under browbone
 
Catrice: limited edition eyeshadows (in stores now) in 03 Dance In Gion (the transition) and 02 Discreet Artist (the highlight)
 
2) Lid color
 
Sleek: the purple shade from the Bad Girl palette
 
3) Outer corner and crease
 
Sleek: the black from the Bad Girl palette
 
4) Lower lashline
 
Any purple-ish eyeliner will do, I used Bourjois’ 78 Bleu Chatoyant because I had that laying around but it’s not cruelty free.
Then pack the purple eyeshadow on top of that again!
 
Don’t worry if it’s uneven or all over the place because:
 
5) CLEAN UP TIME!
 
I find the most important thing with dark looks is to clean up afterwards.
Else your eyes can look SO tired! Especially if you have a ton of discolloration like me.
 
I just use a make-up wipe and then foundation + corrector + concealer.
Check my posts on how to “remove” bags and dark circles if you like!
 
Then I finished off with some Milani black pencil on the top lashline, and Hema’s Waterproof Lengthy Lashes Mascara in black.
 

Face

 
MUFE: HD foundation
 
MUD: Corrector palette
 
2B: Concealer Stick
 
Honeybee Gardens: Pressed Mineral Powder Foundation in Supernatural
 
Inglot: eyeshadow in 382 as blusher
 

Lips

 
Essence: Stay Matt Lip Cream in 02 Smooth Berry
 
 
Let me know what you think of this sort of step by step situation please! :)
(Even if you’re not a fan!)

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on February 27, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Wow a gorgeous makeup look! You’re getting more awesome every day :)

  2. Beautiful smokey look, it’s so dramatic! I’ve actually been very into purple recently, I’ve been slowly dipping my toe into the shade. You always create such beautiful looks :-)

    • I’ve noticed, and you look beautiful in purple hues. I always thought purple made me look drained. But then I saw it popping up on so many faces and just needed some of it in my life as well. ;D

  3. That’s beautiful!!! and the step-by-step pictures are great!!! Thahahahahanks!!!

  4. What a beautiful colour….and great suggestion by hippo. ;-)

Speak your mind!

