FOTD: Catrice Absolute Nude palette

Hai!
 
I just keep sharing my random daily faces because I saw in the poll those and creative make-up are most wanted?
Feel free to let me know when my face starts to sicken you.
 
About two weeks back I picked up this catrice palette from the new collection.
It’s in no way a wannabe UD Naked palette.
 
Just a nude, easy, daily don’t – think – too – much – about – it palette.
 
absolute nude
 

 
You can tell with the flash they’re all shimmery, but the last one is subtle enough to use on my brows when in lazy-mode.
 
All of these are medium pigmented, they can create fallout, but they’re extremely easy to blend.
So really for 4.99 euros that’s just a handy little thing to have in your kit.
 
Anywhooo here’s the war paint of the day:
 
 
2b liner
 
 
Do you notice a trend going on here? >_<
I used to be afraid of dragging a color too far down under my eye, but lately i've been liking the grungy feel it gives so i'm just going for it.
 
Also, it covers up the puffy eyes and other oddities (read: bumps) nicely when not sleeping very well, hehe.
 
2b liner
2b liner
 
 

What’s that on your face

 

Eyes

 
Catrice: Absolute Nude palette
 
The second shade all over (really everywhere)
The first one in my inner corner and under my browbone
The third color above my crease
The darkest shade through my brows and on the outer corner and crease
 
Milani: Eye Liner pencil in Dark Brown softly on the top lashline and winged out
 
2B: Kajal Kohl pencil in 101 on my waterline and underneath
 
Coastal Scents: 88 shimmer palette, the foresty green on top of that
 
2c
 
And lastly Hema’s Waterproof Lengthy Lashes Mascara in black
 

Face

 
2B: Silk & Mat foundation
 
MUD: Corrector Palette
 
Catrice: Allround concealer
 
Honeybee Gardens: Pressed Mineral Powder Foundation in Supernatural
 
Essence: e/s in 44 It’s Up To You as blush
 

Lips

 
Essence: Stay Matt lip cream in 03 Soft Nude
 
And it took meee… 10 minutes?
It’s so relaxing just smudging liner under your eyes and slapping an eyeshadow on top.
 
Feels like fingerpainting almost!
 
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on February 26, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. So Nice Post !
    You are doing a great job :D

  2. GORGEOUS colors. Absolutely love them!

    I nominated you for an award. You can check it out here:

    http://everythingisblooming.wordpress.com/2013/02/26/aww-shucks-i-got-nominated/

    Keep making awesome posts!

  3. Oh, I really love these nudes… beautiful!

  4. I like this nude palette … it looks great… and the forest green is really an eyecatcher – thanks for inspiring me <;o)

  5. You have inspired me to actually pick up a few cheap eye-shadow palettes and experiment with colours for the first time in years – I wore lots in my teens then hardly any make up during my twenties then during my thirties when I started wearing more again they were muted neutral colours – so now you are responsible for my forties being more colourful lol you even have me contemplating dying my hair red again much to my families disgust hehehe

  6. I absolutely LOVE super thick colored liner on my lower lashes. My favorite colors are a metallic lavendar and a super bright blue! Kat

Speak your mind!

