Collaboration: 90’s

Coming to you liiive from Belgium, sort of, with another collaboration. :D
 
This time I got together with Vanessa, the geeky blogger / writer / pioneer-of-every-thing-that’s-happy.
 
Now I was born in 1990, I was there at the big-90’s-bang.
Needless to say that decennium holds a GINORMOUS amount of nostalgia for me..
(Where’s those fellow 90’s babies? Let’s all cheer for a second!)
 
A million ideas jolted through my brain and I had no idea which one to pick… so you’ll probably be seeing more 90’s themes flying by in the future.
 
BUT what I ended up going for was.. Pokémoooon!!!
Oh man that used to make me so happy.
 
Every day, after school, best time ever.
 
More specifically I went for the little electrical mousey.
 
clipboard0-vert
 
Remember this? Heehee!

Pikachuuuu!!!!
 
I sure hope I did her some justice.
(It’s a girl right? Or do Pikachu not have a sex?)
 
I neeeded the thunder stone image.
 
Even though I never wanted to evolve my Pikachu in game…
 
And then the lips I made red, like her (his/its?) cheeks!
 
 
pokemon makeup
 
pokemon makeup
pokemon makeup
pokemon makeup
 
 

What’s that on your face?

 

Eyes

 
Hema: Glue stick to cover up my brows
 
Kryolan: Anti-shine powder to make it not stick
 
Catrice: Allround concealer to cover up the brows
 
Kryolan: Supracolor in yellow as the thunder logo, and the black shade around it
 
Sleek: Bad Girl palette, the black shade to put a little shadow around the logo, and on the outer corner, crease and lower lashline of my left eye
 
Inglot: Rainbow eyeshadow in 103R, the middle shade on my eyes
 
Essence: Liquid liner in black on both top lashlines
 
Essence: Gel  liner in black on my left eye for the lower lashline
 
Bonjour: GCO-53H flared synthetic lashes cut into outer corner lashes, applied with Kryolan lash adhesive
 
Gosh: Brow kit
 

Face

 
2B: Silk & Mat foundation
 
Catrice: Allround concealer
 
Inglot: eyeshadow in 382 as blusher
 

Lips

 
Pixie: Lip blush in Love
 
I do hope you enjoyed the look, because I had fun making it. :D
This was my first time using a glue stick to really cover up my brows as well, it wasn’t quite as hard as I expected it to be but practice will still be needed I think. :P
 
Check out Vanessa’s post right -> here <-
(She has a video!)

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on February 21, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. LOL!!! I remember the 90’s….it actually doesn’t seem like that long ago. Love the look! :-)

  2. Hehe awesome :D you did her/him/it justice, no worries
    it’s funny to walk around with one brow XD at first I didn’t notice but once I did I couldn’t stop watching the one brow face XD
    (I’m just imagining how it would be without the lightning bolt and just being the weird one-browed-girl XD )

    P.S.: 90’s girl here too! born in ’91

    • Hahah i’d rather not imagine that. xD Hippo was staring, “you look really horrible without brows..” while I was looking up images of the thunder stone with the brow covered. x)
      And we’re the best children, without a doubt.

      • Hahahaha I can imagine :p
        80’s kids are pretty cool too (they had the awesome 80’s rock :D <3)
        And 60's kids are cool too I think because they had a pretty cool nightlife as well, at least my mom seemed to have a cool one XD

      • Hahahh I can imagine they had a good nightlife… Yeah the 80s looks cool too. 2000+ all seems very normal compared, I like the bright colors back then.
        Waauw I sound like an old grumpy lady…

  3. Great idea – I like it ;o)

  4. I love your look! I know what you mean about having too many ideas to choose from. There are going to be quite a few 90’s looks popping up on my blog in the near future. (in fact, I’m thinking of doing an entire Gwen Stefani series!)

  5. Love it! You look sweet. My daughter still likes pikachuuuu and she’s 21!!

  6. That’s awesome :D :D

  1. Pingback: Gwen Stefani 90′s makeup tutorial « Nessbow

Speak your mind!

