Meanwhile, back on planet Earth

*crawls to PC*
AAAAA…
 
That’s it, i’m staying in the civilized world for a bit.
 
Having no real access to internet gives me the heebie-jeebies…
When did I get so hooked?
It’s weird realizing i’m lost without my TV shows, mail and Google..!
 
While swapping trains we noticed this pretty old one smoking up the dome:
 
stoomtrein
 

Belgium is pretty much known for its medieval ways… and the people here know it.
 
You know, castles, paths made up of giant stones that you break your neck on when trying to walk in heels,  beer, fries and chocolate.
All that classy stuff! ;)
 
There’s enough exhibitions throughout the year to remind you of just how romantically robust this place can be.
I love it though, and you even notice it in the Antwerp train station:
 
 
clipboard3-vert
 
 
Let me know if you’d maybe like to see some close-ups of this no doubt wildy fasciniating pea-size city!
 
I’m happy to be back!!!
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on February 17, 2013, in Box o' thought, Random twirlings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. the pictures are really nice! Did you take them yourself? I’m a little into photography, that’s why I’m so interested lol :)

  2. Ah, the famous station of antwerp! Where they once danced in. :)

  3. The antwerp train station looks great … is there a heart on the loco?

  4. Wow! Gorgeous photos!! I love your words, “romantically robust”. Nice post!

  5. Insist we see more of your locale! Looks stunning.

  6. I definitely want to see more.

  7. Actually I find that the Antwerp station looks really pretty in those pictures, but I always forget to look properly when I’m there I guess…
    That first picture is awesome, hope to see one like that as well ^^

  8. Pee sized? Hmmm. What a beautiful set of photos, so ornate! Great snaps!!

  9. photos 2,3 and 5 really made me think of steampunk, amazing architecture would love to see more

Speak your mind!

