Poison lips: (anti) Valentine look

Before I start off, let me just say I don’t hate Valentine at all!
 
I think it’s sugary sweet goodness.
 
However I don’t think it needs to be mainstream either. Or big and expensive for that matter.
If you’re alone, go pamper yourself! Go! Bathtub, candles, chocolates, nom nom. ;)
If you’re together, do a picknick maybe or play Twister?
There’s so much fun stuff to do!
 
Right so back to the look.
Because Valentine’s makes me feel sugary inside, I wanted to combine cotton candy colors with some poison.
A “cure” for the sugar rush so to speak!
 
For my eyes I wanted sort of a doll effect, and for my lips I wanted a permanent smile with lipstick drooping off like on the picture.
The blue is supposed to make it look poisonous.. I hope that worked.. ;D
 
 
poison kiss
 

poison kiss
 
 

What’s that on your face

 

Eyes

 
Essence: I love stage primer
 
Catrice: eyeshadow in Pink Rock Superstar on my outer corner, and under the white pencil
 
Essence: Metal Glam eyeliner in 02 on-the-go
 
Essence: black felt tip liquid liner at the base of my lashes
 
Bonjour: GCO-53H flared synthetic lashes cut into outer corner lashes, applied with Kryolan lash adhesive
 
GOSH: kohl eyeliner in white
 
Sleek: Acid Palette, the white shadow packed on top of the pencil
 
Hema: Lenthy Lashes waterproof mascara in black just on the top lashes
 
Gosh: eyebrow kit
 
OCC: lip tar in Tarred mixed with RX as a teardrop
 

Face

 
2B: Silk & Mat foundation
 
Catrice: Allround concealer
 
ZOEVA: Fresh Pink blush palette (I used numbers 3 and 5)
 
zoeva
 

Lips

 
All OCC lip tars:
 
The heart in the middle is Feathered & the rest is Anime mixed with some NSFW
 
(I tried a blue heart too but that just looked horrific so you just see the white version on the picture LOL..)
 
The blue around my lips is from the 88 shimmer palette, 5th row, all the way to the bottom!
 
To finish it off I blended out the edges of my lips a little where I have dimples with some more of that pink Catrice shadow.
 
 
What will you be doing for Valentine? Let me know down belooow!
I think me and Hippo will be cooking something nice, having a drink and watching some Walking Dead (possibly with candles around the PC).
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on February 13, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, Halloween and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Aww this is so cute! When I saw ‘poison’ I was expecting a little of a Halloween-horror kind of look, but this is even better :)

  2. Amazing! No kisses for you… ;)

  3. What a wonderful take on valentines!

  4. Wow – that definately got my attention. Your eyes really look like doll eyes. This looks like it was fun to do.

Speak your mind!

