Tea bag nail fix

Got tea?
 
Next time you break your nail, don’t scream and go make yourself some relaxing tea.
 
 
bag
 
 

I’ve been seeing this neat trick popping up all over the web!
No clue who came up with it, but it’s genius. :D
 
It’s as simple as this:

  • Apply some nail glue to your nail
  • Cut a piece of tea bag to fit your nail, and apply that on top
  • Cover it up with some more nail glue
  • Repeat if the nail is really bad (as in, touch your nail and it comes off)
  • Buff around the edges of your nail with a file if needed
  • Some nailpolish on top

 
Ta-daaa!
Good as new!
 
And have a nice cup of tea! :D
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on January 13, 2013, in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. This is one of my favourite beauty tricks. I first heard it from my year 7 English teacher, who had the most perfectly manicured nails.

  2. Great, will try it next time ;o)

  3. I heard the same trick but with tissues. And without glue. :o

  4. Mmmm…I love tea. Good to know it’s beneficial in such a wide array of different ways!

  5. I think it also works with paper tissues and either clear nail polish or nail glue
    There are also some special stickers or something being sold in some stores I think… I seem to remember I once had those XD

  6. that’s a new one.

Speak your mind!

