2012 favorites

I want to crawl in the couch with some cocoa at the moment and snooze, but first of all imma share my personal best friends of 2012!
 
Let’s start off with the…
 

Face

 
1. Urban Decay HD Foundation
 
mufe-hd
 
I don’t wear it every day, because it is pricey.
 
But it’s still SO good on my oily skin!
 
 
2. Pop Beauty Face Magnet
 
58945
 

This primer keeps me safe and dry when i’m out and about for a long time!
It’s probably not the best for dry skin though, it doesn’t smooth over flakey patches.
However keeping the skin matte? Fo sho! :)
 
 
3. Kryolan Anti Shine Powder
 
Kryolan_Anti_Shine_Powder_prodimg__49599.1334603578.600.600
 
More matte! More!
This powder is my holy grail (at the moment).
 
It isn’t cheap but i’ve been using it for about… 6 months now? And I really don’t see anything missing from the jar yet…
 
 
4. Catrice Infinite Matte Foundation
 
Catrice-infinite-matte-foundation-Small
 
My go-to comfortable foundation of the year.
 
Doesn’t stay on for long on my oily face, but it does give me a glow and glides over any rough patches during winter.
 
It’s the perfect “all the blood seems to have drained from my face today, i’d like to have it back now” – foundation.
 
 
5. 2B blushes
 
cruelty free
 
I have no idea why these don’t get mentioned more often, they’re so buttery and nicely pigmented!
 
 
6. DA Concealer Pen
 
The salmon tone cancels out dark circles.
 
 

Eyes

 
My favorite part!
 
 
1. Essence Liquid Liner and Gel Liner
 
essence liquid liner
 
essence gel liner
 
Both amazing, nice pigmentation, nice staying power.
 
The Gel Liner has been compared to high end products like Bobbi Brown’s gel liner and  MAC’s fluidline.
 
 
2. Pop Beauty Eye Pop Trios
 
park lane
 
They’re my teenie weenie best friends when traveling.
 
Noting beats a highlighter, dark shade, medium shade, and mirror in one little palette!
 
I specifically love no. 3 Park Lane
 
(For the people living in Belgium, next weekend there’s giant sales to be found in Gent again. You can pick these up for around 3 euros!! Mail me for the details!)
 
 
3.  Inglot DS 495
 
A deep, vibrant red with gold shimmer shot through it.
 
Inglot DS 495
 
AAA it’s pretty..
But no picture would do it justice.
 
I love pairing it with a shimmery chocolate brown in the crease.
 
 
4. Catrice 400 My First Copperware Party
 
satin taupe
 
This shade is said to be a MAC Satin Taupe – dupe.
Well I never tried Satin Taupe but it’s SUCH a nice “slap on and don’t think about it” – shade.
 
Immediately warms up the face.
 
 
5. Kryolan Aquacolors
 
aquacolor
 
I own almost all shades, they’re out of this world!
 
Water resistant and uber pigmented!
If you like colors popping, this is the stuff!
 
I like patting them on with my finger to get even coverage.
 
The yellow is especially dear to me, because it’s not easy finding a yellow eyeshadow that’s pigmented enough but this does the trick.
 

Lips

 
 
1. OCC Lip Tar
 
mix
 
I adore so many of my custom blends, and every single time I apply one it feels special.
 
It’s one crazy invention these things!
They’re not drying at all, however they stay on way longer than a normal lipstick would.
 
 
2. MAX Long Lasting Glossy Lipstick in Blush
 
max
 
Is it okay to add something I just bought?
I’ve been wearing this shade non stop!!
 
And I just know I will be wearing this like crazy in 2013 as well, it’s my “I have no clue what to put on”-lippie!
 
 
3. Milani Haute Flash
 
Milani-Haute-Flash-Lip-Lipgloss-1274
 
Sooo pigmented and lovely!
 
 
4. Catrice Lip Glosses
 
catrice lipgloss color stay 2
 
They’re just pigmented enough for a juicy lip, not sticky at all, and great for a day where you really don’t want too much on the mouth.
 
 
5. Pop Beauty Minty Goodnight Kiss
 
minty kiss
 
Like you just brushed your teeth!
YUM!
 
I think that’s it! :D off to the couch.
Do you like any of these?
 

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on January 7, 2013, in Box o' thought, Random twirlings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. An awesome list. You’ve had a great makeup adventure in 2012! Wish you do even more this year!

  2. Lots of lovely products! Love the lip tars and the catrice shadow is a beauty :-)

  3. Hey, where’s Hippo? I thought he was your best friend? ;)

  4. Love this list! There are some fun additions… and I love that I don’t even have to do research on whether they’re cruelty-free or not. Keep it up! <3

  5. You had a lot of makeup finds last year, and it’s been fun sharing them. I’m needing a few new things right now and am going to follow your lead and try some new ones.

Speak your mind!

