MAX Long Lasting glossy lipstick

A-ha! There we go!
I went out of the bathroom, and into the bedroom for pictures.
That seems to do the trick!! :)
 
You might notice I went back to brown hair by the way!
For now.. ;)
 

Ingredients

 
Color: Dimethicone, Cylomethicone, Mica, Polybutene, Phenyltrimethicone, Pearl powder, Silica, BHT, Propylparaben, Perfume

Gloss: Silicone, Polybutene, Caprylic Triglyceride, Tocopheryl acetate, BHT, Propylparaben
 
 

Packaging

 
lipstick
From top to bottom: Blush, Deep Red, Cherry & Soft Nude
 
lipstick
 
Typical drugstore packaging, nice and clean.
 
Both sides have a doe-foot applicator, which helps to really apply a thin layer.
Very important with these! But i’ll get to that later.
 

 

Smell

 
Blush and Cherry smell slightly sweeter than the other two!
But it’s a pretty normal cosmetic smell overall.
 
 

Colors & pigmentation

 
The pigmentation of all these is through the roof.
It’s amazing how nicely pigmented matte drugstore lippies are these days!
 
What really caught my attention is that these lippies become noticeably darker and more intense as you apply gloss on top.
 
 
MAX lipstick
 
Soft nude is a dark smoked peach.
 
 
MAX lipstick
 
Blush is a very wearable, warm toned pink. However it’s bright enough to be fun and flirty!
 
 
MAX lipstick
 
Cherry is a vampy burgundy/wine shade.
 
 
Max lipstick
 
Deep red is.. one word: pin-up!
It’s that amazing orange toned red that just POPS out from your lips.
The pigmentation of this is insane!
My camera couldn’t really handle it even, it completely screwed over my lighting!
 
 

Texture

 
Side one, the actual color, is very thick.
So just spread it out nicely to get a thin layer of product.
 
This formula does spread out very evenly, I had no problem whatsoever with patchiness.
(note: the creamy texture made it spread nicely over my chapped lips even)
 
The only shade that did not spread out as nicely, as well as emphasize the lines on my lips, is Cherry.
 
Do you suffer from dry lips?
Make sure to moisturize first because these are drying.
The gloss helps, but still it might still feel awkward if your lips are dry.
 
Then lastly, the gloss feels super duper nice.
It has no stickiness to it whatsoever and makes your lips feel smooth again.
 
Because it’s not sticky it doesn’t last long though.
 
 

Staying power & quality

 
It lives for about 4 hours on me, however when I eat beschuit (Dutch crispbakes) or dinner I definitely have to touch up.
I did a test a couple of days ago:
 
Beschuit
Beschuit
Lipstick
 
As you can see it would need a touch up.
The way I like to make it last longer, is by applying some to my lips, and then smoothing it over with my finger so that I get a really nice thin layer.
 
 

The verdict

 
4
 
 
+

  • Applies evenly
  • Intensely pigmented
  • Gloss isn’t sticky
  • Easy packagaing
  • Good lasting power if you’re not eating
  • They’re just dirt cheap (can I put it like that?)

 

  • Drying
  • Doesn’t last through a meal

 
 
Great quailty for the price!
Feel like randomly splurging? Don’t feel bad!
Because these are available at Action for 1.98 euros per 2!
 
For the time being Action stores can only be found in Holland, Belgium, Germany and France as far as I know.

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on January 2, 2013, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Sinful Stilettos - Avril Donohue

    I would kill for your brows, so full and great shape! #BrowEnvy ;) Avril xXx

    • LOL thank you! But I waste so many wax strips on them, my genes have stray hairs growing aaaall around. -_-‘

      • Sinful Stilettos - Avril Donohue

        I’m quite the opposite, a bald little creature! Both have their pros/cons I’m sure and the grass is always greener hey!! ;) Avril xXx

  2. I can’t decide whether I prefer the Cherry or the Red. They’re both so gorgeous!

  3. I like the soft nude nuance … but this cherry is such an eyecatcher… think I need both ;o) great post – thank you ;o)

  4. Maybe I’ll try them on sometimes :p You know me, not the make up artist ;)

  5. These are beautiful colours! Great find.

  6. I like soft nude and blush ^^ they’re pretty ^^

Speak your mind!

