MAX cosmetics at Action

Today was my first day shopping at Action, it’s sort of like a Dutch Target.
Aka you don’t leave with nothing.
 
Of course I got warm socks. And gloves. I’m a dork like that..
But obviously the cosmetics ALSO caught my eye. :D
 
I’ve read great things about these drugstore goodies..
 
animal testing
 
SO much choice really!
Apparently they really make an effort to follow cosmetic trends as well, like with the nail art polishes and lip glosses with light.
 

The first thing I noticed?
Those longlasting lippies!
I personally love using just the first step for a velvet finish to the lips, so retro!
 
But what really surprised me when I flipped those over?
 
cruelty free
 
I checked up on that, and they in fact do not use products tested on animals.
 
However they are made in China.
So watch it if you’re staying away from such cosmetics.
 
Some lovelies were added to my stash:
 
Action
 
When I got home I tried out both the pink and burgundy lippies, and the colors rock but they will be enduring the evil test of time tomorrow!
 
I’ll let you know how they hold up!
Plus swatches.
 
The baked shadows feel pretty pigmented as well, we’ll see how they work on the lid tomorrow!
 
Have you tried these yet?

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on December 29, 2012, in Box o' thought, Random twirlings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I think everything is made in China these days, you’d struggle to avoid it!!

  2. I’m pretty curious about the quality of these products :)

  3. I can’t wait for your report!!

  4. Lots of lovely bold shades for you :-) looking forward to seeing your makeu looks

  5. Ooh, what a great haul. I love the colours you’ve chosen.

Speak your mind!

