Santa, you’re too generous!

First of all let me start off by saying my Christmas was a happy one. ^_^
 
Xmas shopping, dinner and hanging out on the couch with my mom, drinking coffee and catching up.
 
Oh and dressing up the pug.
 
christmas
 

Shiva only allowed us to do it in exchange for a bite of of the Christmas meal.
I’ll share the results tomorrow!
 
Two of the gifts I gave my mom were Starbucks-sized coffee mugs and pug-slippers as well so those actually went with the situation perfectly LOL.
Holland was fun too.
 
As for my present, I recieved something I never expected.
(Mom.. ehh I mean santa.. tends to listen in on people during the year, to find out what they’d like. He’s too kind. I think that’s what makes a gift truly special. Doesn’t matter how much it costs, just the fact that they really thought about it.)
 
During Christmas shopping out of nowhere, my mom went “so go choose a camera!”.
AAA!
The JVC GZE 205 was the winner. :)
I can film videos whenever I want to now!
The prefect gadget for me to fiddle around with, hehe.
 
She’ll be my best friend, and I shall name her.. Phoebe!
 
gze
 
She gave me a great idea for a filming background as well.
There’s these rails you can get at Ikea, with panel curtains in all shapes and colors to hang from them.
I can even click drapes from entirely different stores in them even I think..
 
This is how they work:
 
Ikea
 
Would be more fun than looking at my kitchen the entire time right? Lol! >_<
Probably a lot better for the lighting as well.
 
Like a shaken up champagne bottle, that’show I feel right now.
Can’t wait to get going!!
 
I hope you had a wonderful Christmas as well, and onto a big party for New Year’s!

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on December 26, 2012, in Box o' thought, Random twirlings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Hi, thanks for sharing

  2. Wow that’s an awesome gift! Had a great Christmas as well :) Happy new year!

  3. Wow here’s one lucky gal with a camera! Envy you! Shiva is totally awesome by the way :) How long does it take you from Belgium to the Netherlands?

    • Very very lucky!

      And she is awesome haha. She snores and farts like a lady too. :) I like every “race” of dog, alley dogs too, they all have their own traits.
      But pugs often do have that extra charm about them for me, they’re just so funny! xD

      It only takes me an hour when I go by car & train. But just by train it’s two, thankfully my grandparents live just across the border.
      I do think it’s expesive though, 5 euros to and 5 back.

      • 5 Eur??? You must be kidding! In comparison with other country’s train tickets prices, that’s almost for free. I remember when I was in Holland the prices were actually much more expensive? Did they get cheaper now?

  4. Glad you had a lovely Christmas and I hope you have a fabulous 2013! I also love how you named your camera Phoebe :) P.S. Shiva looks so cute! ~X~

    • Haha it’s all about the Charmed! Ohh used to loove that show.. I watched it religiously. And I had to tell you, she’s flattered! I’m editing a video with her in it right now. :D

  5. Awesome camera! Now, you and Phoebe get popping!!

Speak your mind!

