FOTD: Tastes Like Purple

Today the inspiration came from.. my hair bow!
 
 
headband
 
 
I felt like indulging in a really bold, colorful smokey purple combo!
 
 
smokey eye
 

festive
 
smokey eye
 

Eyes

 
Kryolan’s Aquacolor in Lila went on my lids and into my crease first, if you don’t have this try a blue or purple eye pencil!
 
aquacolor
 
Then I pulled out my 88 shimmer palette again:
 
88 palette
 
1:
This warm purple shade went everywhere except for the browbone.
Really, everywhere.

This gave an interesting effect!
On top of the Aquacolor it became more of a cool purple, very blue. And then everywhere else it remained a red, almost pinky purple.
 
2:
I used this deep deep purple-blue shade to deepen up my eye on the outer corner and crease.
 
3:
For an added pop, I applied a much lighter and brighter blue on my lower lashline.
The picture washes it out, but in real life it’s such a magical cast of electric blue under the eye.
 
4:
This shimmery highlighter went into my inner corner
 
On my top lashline I smudged Urban Decay’s 24/7 pencil in Zero, on my lower waterline there’s an Essence pencil named Coolest Chick.
 
Then of course some good old black mascara to finish it off! Essence Maximum Definition!
 
Oh and a pretty little rhinestone from the craftstore!
I applied it with Kryolan eyelash adhesive.
 

Face

 
Catrice Infinite Matte foundation in 010 Light Beige
 
DA concealer pen
 
2B concealer stick
 
Shades 1 and 8 from my Zoeva blush palette in cool, 1 all over my cheek and 8 on the apple as a warm accent
 

zoeva

I can’t guarantee this palette is cruelty free, I got it a while back from a friend!
However shade one is a taupe, shade two a peach with gold shimmer shot through it.


 
Physician’s Formula Shimmer Strips in Natural Glow
 

Lips

 
Hema Longer Lasting lipgloss in shade number 1

That’s all folks!

I ADORE purple, and what’s even better: it’s especially great at bringing out brown eyes!

What’s your favorite color, on your eyes or in general? :)

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on December 22, 2012, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, FOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Oooh, I love smokey eyes that use bright colours. Today I’m rocking a smokey green eye for my last day of work before Christmas.

  2. Aww that’s so fairy like and fits the magical holidays season of December well! :) Love it!

Speak your mind!

