Trial And Tell: Gosh BB Cream

Right off the bat, I have no clue whether this BB cream actually works miracles for the skin, I didn’t notice it yet in any case.
The BB creams now might actually be a long way from what they were initially designed to be.

Nevertheless I do love the finish they give to the skin, generally they look like tinted moisturizers, but dewier!
 
 

Ingredients

 
Water, cyclopentasiloxane, CI 77891\Titanium Dioxide, Octyldodecanol,Caprylic/Capic Triglyceride, Polymethylsilsesquixane, Synthetic Wax, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-20/15 Dimethicone, C30-45 Akyl Cetearyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride, CI 77492\Iron Oxides, Ethylhexylglycerin, Demethicone, Alumina, Silica, Aluminum Stearate, CI 77499\Iron Oxides, Glycerin Soja Seed Extract, Stearic Acid, Benzotriazoryl Dodecyl p-Cresol, Tris ( tetramethylhydroxypiperidinol) Citrate.
 

Smell

 
Blurgghhhl, the smell somewhat bothers me. :(

It’s sort of an annoying chemical smell.. sealant is the first thing that comes to mind.
 

Packaging

 
02 beige

Really nice and handy, a sleek black tube.

As with most BB creams you squeeze the product out, and no bacteria get in that way.
 

Colors & pigmentation

 
02 beige

Here’s where it all went haywire for me.

It’s a pretty yellow based shade, which is good for me. However it may look out of place on pink skintones.

BB creams tend to oxidize quite a bit after they’ve initially been applied.
Because of the formulation, as they settle into the skin and oxygen gets to them, they tend to get darker.

In this case: EVEN darker.

The lightest shade I could find at my drugstore was 02 beige.. let me know if you’ve seen different shades at yours please!
I really wonder..

This actually happens a lot here in Belgium, only the darker range showing up in stores.
Maybe there’s this worldwide image of everyone in Belgium being tanned. Yeah you know, with all the rain we get.
 

Texture

 
As you can tell from the picture above, it’s pretty watery for a BB cream! I excpected a thick cream!
However it still has that moisturizer feel to it, my face feels nourished after I apply it.

This formula will feel really nice on dry skin I think.
I do have the occasional flaky dry patch, especially with the hormone fits past month, and the cream smoothes over those areas pretty nicely.
It doesn’t particularly stick behind flakes of skin.

It smoothes into the skin like a dream, doesn’t lay on top of it, and looks really natural.
 

Coverage

 
I do really need extra coverage on my cheeks at the moment, this stuff evens out my complexion but it does NOT cover up serious redness or spots.
At all. Whatsoever.
 
beige
 
One layer doesn’t cover up, just evens out the skin. Two or three thin layers would, however that would make me orange because of the shade being too dark.
 
What I DO like to do, is apply a bit of this BB cream, and then apply my normal Catrice Infinte Matte over it.
That gives me the coverage I need, and the same dewy finish as my Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation did:
 
gosh bb cream
 
That’s no concealer on the cheeks or anything, these two work great together!
 

Staying power & quality

 
The BB cream does not last long at all if I don’t powder it off, i’d say no more than 3 hours before my skin looks uneven.
If I do powder over it, it stays decent for a good 6 hours, but in the afternoon it’ll wear off on me.
Keep in mind again that I have really oily skin.
 

The verdict

 
4
 
 
I like it, overall the texture and ease of application reminds me of my Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation, but this one is most definitely cruelty free.
A nice replacement.

But come on seriously, do something about the color range!
I’m not able to apply more than one thin layer without looking orange!

In Asia brands actually come out with lighter skin ranges because so many girls are pale over there.
Don’t discriminate against the pales in Europe, Gosh! >:(

THE PALES! That doesn’t sound creepy..
Invasion of the pales..

This BB cream will cost you around 12 euros at drugstores.
Because this product is fairly new they’re handing out testers in a lot of stores, so make sure to ask for one when you’re there!

About LifeOfBun

I'm a student from Belgium, but raised in Holland. My life evolves around animals, games, traveling, make-up, and COLOR. I seek for cruelty free awesomeness & alternatives to my favorite things each day. ^_^

Posted on December 21, 2012, in Box o' appearance, Cosmetics, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I just bought this BB cream in Sand, the lightest shade.. I’m going to try it on later today, but yeah, I agree with you. So hard for Europeans to find the perfect pale shade. I’m from Norway and they just don’t sell light shades here, this is the only exception :(

    • I wonder what you thought of it, and seee!! It’s so silly! :P Aren’t there enough pale people out there? Come on.

    • (We pretty much form a market by ourselves, i’m sure!)

      • I just tried it on yesterday and I did not like it! It didn’t give any coverage, which is essential for me, since I need full coverage. But the color was really good, though- almost perfect:)

      • Hmm have you tried the Inglot AMC foundations? I’ve been wanting to.. for a foundation with good coverage in good shades that’s dewy with a GOOD price. It seems beautiful. Just need to get to a store. -_-‘ Wish they were sold at drugstores hehe.

  2. i got the colour “sand”

  3. I’m a huge fan of BB creams because my skin is so fair. However I have to use either Japanese or Korean brands to get the right shade for my skin. The Australian ones are all far too dark for me.

  4. Margaret Sullivan

    It help to look us pretty

Speak your mind!

